Results 1 to 9 of 9

I have a new 8100, and everything was working fine. Now all of a sudden ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    swinter44's Avatar
    swinter44 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F744A5
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs down No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    Advertisement



    I have a new 8100, and everything was working fine. Now all of a sudden I get an error saying "No Valid Sim Card". So now I cant get online, im not sure about a call yet I havent tried. Can someone help please??? IM STUCK lol!!!

    Thanks for time and help

    Great Site

    Steve

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    Welcome to Pinstack!
    Have you tried removing the sim card and replacing it. Sometimes the sim cards shift.
    Last edited by StaceyRVC; 06-01-2007 at 01:37 PM.

  3. #3
    jock's Avatar
    jock no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    250B40B0
    Posts
    40

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    First thing to do is take out the SIM, make sure it is undamaged and reinsert it after it boots see if the error goes away. If not try the SIM in another phone, if that does not work then contact your mobile operator.

    I have had a few sims fail for no reason last year. Somtimes your mobile operator can re initialise the SIM over the air. Only other time I've seen this error is when you are porting numbers and during the transition the sim dies and needs a reboot

    Hope this helps

  4. #4
    teleberry's Avatar
    teleberry no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F8AB7F
    Posts
    92

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    My Sim card comes loose all the time. I haven't yet lost connection, but I pull out the battery and the SIM is just rattling in there. Lock it down again and see. The trick folks use to keep their battery covers on, putting a thin piece of card in there, might help hold it all in place.

  5. #5
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    Hi Stackers, can anyone of you post a photo of a Simcard you have. I'm from South Africa and just want to see the design of any US operator Sim..

  6. #6
    kevin430's Avatar
    kevin430 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    178

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    I get SIM card error after I drop the pearl.
    so what i do is removing the battery and taking out the SIM blow it and put it back in.
    This helps
    KeVin 4 Sho~

  7. #7
    swinter44's Avatar
    swinter44 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F744A5
    Posts
    15

    Thumbs up Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!...Fixed thanks everyone.

    Got it working... thanks to all for your replies! It was the loose card. N

    New question....is 2GB the most extra memory I can put in my Pearl?

    I cannot get my Bluetooth working with my Toshiba laptop. And I cant get new email setup. Man this is work for a BB virgin.

    Thanks guys and girls.

    Steve

  8. #8
    Mobiman's Avatar
    Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2071348F
    Posts
    260

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!!!!?!?!?

    Quote Originally Posted by StevenInSTL
    shouldn't it be the same as yours? i thought sim cards were universal per carrier? which side do you want to see? the side with gold contacts..or the numbers?
    Hi Steven

    The side with the gold contact points, theres a few different sim suppliers around.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: No Valid Sim Card Error all of a sudden!...Fixed thanks everyone.

    Quote Originally Posted by swinter44
    Got it working... thanks to all for your replies! It was the loose card. N

    New question....is 2GB the most extra memory I can put in my Pearl?

    I cannot get my Bluetooth working with my Toshiba laptop. And I cant get new email setup. Man this is work for a BB virgin.

    Thanks guys and girls.

    Steve
    Hang in there, Steve. Its intimidating at first if this is your first BB. It was for me. But you'll get the hang of it pretty quick. The folks in this forum are pretty good at getting you in the right direction.

    I don't know for certain, but I have heard that the Pearls will work with a 4 GB card, assuming they are out there. I have a 2 GB card and I am not even close to filling it up yet.

    What issues are you having with syncing to your laptop? What are the specific problems you are having with the email setup?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •