Hey people, Newbie here to the forum + blackberry admin. Anyway i have a problem ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

steven-king no está en línea Stack level 1

No Send Option

Advertisement

Hey people,

Newbie here to the forum + blackberry admin. Anyway i have a problem with no send option on my blackberry pearl. This is a brand new phone, has os 4.2.1.93, wipe and reloaded, wiped the user off of the bes (which i know is the last option) but anyway this is how i get the problem. I have taken a backup from a 7310 (users old hand set) changed the handsets over with changing sims, assinging a new device on the bes. once this is done it works fine can reply to send msgs etc. Then i restore from the backup to the new pearl. once thats done i get the problem. Ive tried restoring just the messages and folders. tried resending the service books. but no joy. Any idea????????

Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7

Re: No Send Option

Quote Originally Posted by steven-king View Post
    Hey people,

Newbie here to the forum + blackberry admin. Anyway i have a problem with no send option on my blackberry pearl. This is a brand new phone, has os 4.2.1.93, wipe and reloaded, wiped the user off of the bes (which i know is the last option) but anyway this is how i get the problem. I have taken a backup from a 7310 (users old hand set) changed the handsets over with changing sims, assinging a new device on the bes. once this is done it works fine can reply to send msgs etc. Then i restore from the backup to the new pearl. once thats done i get the problem. Ive tried restoring just the messages and folders. tried resending the service books. but no joy. Any idea????????