Results 1 to 13 of 13

Hi, Need a bit of help please. I updated myh Blackberry Pearl to the new ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8

    No Message Services Configured

    Advertisement



    Hi,

    Need a bit of help please. I updated myh Blackberry Pearl to the new OS 4.2.1.103 from the Vodafone UK site as my device is Vodafone. It was working fine before doing this and now I get the message No Message Services Configured when trying to do an email. I am also not able to Activate on enterprise activation. The server is BES. Please help me as this is a device I have been provided for a new job tomorrow.

    K.

  2. #2
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    Have you resent your service books?

  3. #3
    dfa's Avatar
    dfa
    dfa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    Did you perform an enterprise activation after the update? Make sure that you have an internet connection first.

  4. #4
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    E3BK How do I do that??
    Last edited by speed_boy_21; 06-29-2008 at 05:55 PM.

  5. #5
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    DFA. I have a connection as I can get to Vodafone live. I try an activation and it gives an error and says cointact administrator.

  6. #6
    dfa's Avatar
    dfa
    dfa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    Setting>Options>Advance Options>Enterprise Activation.

    It will ask you to enter your email address and the password for that email address if I'm correct.

  7. #7
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    dfa, I tried this as said above I get an error occured please contact administrator

  8. #8
    dfa's Avatar
    dfa
    dfa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    If you only updated the software it still has the same pin to your device. I would not know any other way to to perform it without contacting the company's admin or helpdesk. Maybe they might need to update your password? Keep us informed!

  9. #9
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    Is there any way to revert this back??

  10. #10
    speed_boy_21's Avatar
    speed_boy_21 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    8
    What happened if the PIN has changed and the OS was installed fresh and not updated? What do I do then??

    K

  11. #11
    E3BK's Avatar
    E3BK no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    JUST ASK
    Posts
    318
    Quote Originally Posted by speed_boy_21 View Post
    E3BK How do I do that??
    Sorry. Didn't realize you were on BES at first. I only have BIS (which is how I send my service book, through the BIS site). I think the others are more knowledgeable on this than I am.

  12. #12
    dfa's Avatar
    dfa
    dfa no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    69
    Quote Originally Posted by speed_boy_21 View Post
    What happened if the PIN has changed and the OS was installed fresh and not updated? What do I do then??

    K

    The pin would not change during the update. The only way the pin can change is getting a replacement or new device. When the pin is changed that is when it should be updated on the BES.

  13. #13
    sephiath's Avatar
    sephiath no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dfa View Post
    Setting>Options>Advance Options>Enterprise Activation.

    It will ask you to enter your email address and the password for that email address if I'm correct.
    May be a stupid question but when you guys refer to an e-mail address, is it an address that is given with the service?...meaning it's not just an e-mail I can create in Yahoo with a password that would work?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •