Results 1 to 11 of 11

Does anyone know when Pocketmac will add support for Pearl? Does everyone think that Rimm ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ajmctaggart's Avatar
    ajmctaggart no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    168

    No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    Advertisement



    Does anyone know when Pocketmac will add support for Pearl? Does everyone think that Rimm did give them the driver, and it will actually be here this month? How can the 8700 be supported via PocketMac, and the Pearl not, when they are both running Intel? is it all the new aps and hardware?

  2. #2
    hayden's Avatar
    hayden no está en línea Stack Mod
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    12,440

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    8100 runs OS 4.2 and 8700 7100 etc runs OS 4.1.

    Both 4.2 for 8700 etc and Mac sync for OS 4.2 will be launched soon.

    You may also email them here: pocketmac@pocketmac.net

  3. #3
    hexcr03's Avatar
    hexcr03 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24238CA7
    Posts
    102

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    OMG call me crazy... BUT i successfully bluetoothed my addressbook to my mac!!! i just about fainted....

  4. #4
    jason8888's Avatar
    jason8888 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    108

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by hexcr03
    OMG call me crazy... BUT i successfully bluetoothed my addressbook to my mac!!! i just about fainted....
    What?!? How?!

  5. #5
    hexcr03's Avatar
    hexcr03 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24238CA7
    Posts
    102

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    I am trying to do it again, and its not going... i am going to follow the steps i did before... man it was like.... was like... seeing jesus... no no jesus the guy that made us.. but jesus the gardner (hes a hottie) anyways... i will update with the steps in a bit...

  6. #6
    jason8888's Avatar
    jason8888 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    108

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ I always thought Jesus was a carpenter. But whatever, he can be a plumber if he'll help get me synced up.

  7. #7
    hexcr03's Avatar
    hexcr03 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    24238CA7
    Posts
    102

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    WAH HOO! i have pocketmac 4 beta that allows pearl to work... its awsome! although i hear there might be bugs, i have absolutly no problems! YIPPIE!

  8. #8
    @trat's Avatar
    @trat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23d21a50
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by hexcr03
    WAH HOO! i have pocketmac 4 beta that allows pearl to work... its awsome! although i hear there might be bugs, i have absolutly no problems! YIPPIE!
    don't suppose you can post a link?

  9. #9
    dabudzman's Avatar
    dabudzman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    ah yeah a link please... been looking for this for awhile

  10. #10
    dclawyer's Avatar
    dclawyer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    109

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    Quote Originally Posted by dabudzman
    ah yeah a link please... been looking for this for awhile
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...93E4F3BB068C22

    Is this it?

  11. #11
    scoope's Avatar
    scoope no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: No Mac Sync via Pocketmac for Pearl

    I have a question regarding Pocketmac - Does it allow access and hence the ability to delete the preloaded files (pictures and music) on the pearl?

    I have downloaded Pocketmac once but my Mac began to behave strangely so I uninstalled it.

    If I can get rid of the preloaded crap I may try Pocketmac again.

    Thanks

    Simon

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •