Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

hi all. i am new to smartphones and the bb community after weeks of drooling ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

tishswan no está en línea Stack level 1

no browser and no bis option

Advertisement

hi all. i am new to smartphones and the bb community after weeks of drooling over the bb pearl. however, my excitement quickly diminished yesterday upon getting the device home and setting up my online alltel account. i then went through the setup on the device as instructed, in order to set up a bb email. there was no bis option...only the bes option which i don't need.

next, i came to realize there was no browser icon, hidden or visible unless i chose the 'switch to' option in the menu, and no service books. whenever i try logging in to the bb page for alltel, it says i have the wrong password, or that my device is registered to a different carrier. whenever i try to get it to send me my password, i get nothing or i get the same text from alltel with the code from my earlier registration process. i know i am registered for a smart plan. i have tried the hrt thing on the device, and i get another text message everytime i do this that tells me my bb device is now registered.

i am so confused. it seems there are so many things missing from my device or something. i spent hours trying to figure this out and researching. when it comes to things like this, i can usually get it eventually, but this time i can't. has all of this happened to anyone else? any idea why there's no bis option? it seems that might be the root of the problem...but why can't i get alltel's bb page to work either??

i'll be going back to alltel this afternoon i think, but any input would still be very much appreciated!

pda.teck no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    210DAC53

Re: no browser and no bis option