Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hi all, Just got my new Pear from Vodafone UK and there's no Blackberry browser, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    pjackson330's Avatar
    pjackson330 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204E3940
    Posts
    12

    No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Advertisement



    Hi all,
    Just got my new Pear from Vodafone UK and there's no Blackberry browser, just the Vodafone Live link.

    Any ideas ???

    Regards

  2. #2
    JadedBerry's Avatar
    JadedBerry no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    203B4165
    Posts
    624

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Hi Pjackson,

    Did you activate your Data Plan? Once it's activated the browser should appear in your applications list.

    Jade
    One out of every four Americans is suffering from some form of mental illness. Think of your three best friends. If they're okay, then it's you.


  3. #3
    trigga15's Avatar
    trigga15 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    21655FFB
    Posts
    925

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~yeah dpes it say data connection refused? It means u don't have a data planned on your monthly service...you need to call your service provider and tell them to add it

  4. #4
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    And you will also need to register your BB PIN with your carrier by setting up a BIS account.

    After that, the browser will be pushed to your BlackBerry.

  5. #5
    litfoo's Avatar
    litfoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    13

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Hi Lewis,

    I am using my Blackberry Pearl on Vodafone and have set up a BIS account. No sign of the Blackberry Browser though.. Just seem to have the Vodafone Live icon

    Pjackson - any joy on your side?

    Cheers, litfoo

  6. #6
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    When you login to BIS, on the left hand side at the bottom of the navigation menu is "Service Books". Click on that and then click on the "Send Service Books" button in the main window.

    This should resend your books, and enable the browser.

    SHOULD.

    [fingers crossed]

  7. #7
    litfoo's Avatar
    litfoo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    13

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Hi Lewis,

    Tried that, but still no BlackBerry Browser

    don't know where it's going

    litfoo

  8. #8
    se99jmk's Avatar
    se99jmk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204E3A57
    Posts
    16

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    i have the same model. it's down to the Vodafone branding.
    Only way around this is to wipe the branding by loading the OS of one of the other networks, such as Rogers.
    I'm tempted to do this but the only reason I'd need to is for the new themes offered by blackberry (without the default browser, the blackberry site doesn't recognize the handset as valid)

  9. #9
    MAC63500's Avatar
    MAC63500 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Hi All,

    I have a Pearl on Vodafone in Germany. I only had the Vodafone live link until I completed my enterprise activation with my company. After that completed, the BlackBerry Browser appeared.

  10. #10
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    MAC63500, Welcome to PinStack

    Do you have two or three browsers? I don't know if the Pearl/8100 works the same but look into the Options/Advanced Options/Browser and check what option you have in the setting for "Default Browser Configuration". Are there two or three choices and what are they?

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  11. #11
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: No Blackberry Browser on Vodafone 8100

    Quote Originally Posted by MAC63500
    Hi All,

    I have a Pearl on Vodafone in Germany. I only had the Vodafone live link until I completed my enterprise activation with my company. After that completed, the BlackBerry Browser appeared.
    Hi and welcome to pinstack.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •