Hey everyone, like so many other threads that I've been reading, I'm new to the ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

NateDogX no está en línea Stack level 1

Newbie Questions About BB Pearl

Advertisement

Hey everyone, like so many other threads that I've been reading, I'm new to the wonderful world of the Blackberry Pearl. I've loaded some wonderful applications onto my Pearl such as Yak-On, which I've been very happy with if not for the fact that it occasionally signs me out of AIM and sometimes has issues signing back in (that can really suck battery power), I've also loaded the RSS Reader FreeRange, as well as a couple of songs and themes.

The reason why I'm making this post however, is because of a few problems that I've been unable to find the answer to. First, I downloaded the file com_plazmic_theme_Matrix.jad, it appears in the applications right above the com_plazmic_theme_reader. For whatever reason though it doesn't appear in the themes list under options. I tried popping the battery out for 30 seconds, but to no avail. Any thoughts?

My next problem comes from the world of custom ring tones. I'm using the application WavePad to edit songs on my PC and then transfer them to BB, which works wonderfully. When I load the custom ringer in the media player it plays all 18 second of the song, but when a call comes through for that ringer, it only plays about 6 seconds or so, rather than the whole thing. I've noticed that for longer songs (full version) it will play around 30 seconds. Should I extend the length of my clip to plan for it to cut off early?

Any help with these couple of questions would be greatly appeciated, I'm sure there will be more later on! Thanks.

--Nate Ahearn

NateDogX no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Newbie Questions About BB Pearl

Wouldn't you know it, as soon as I post my questions, one of them is answered! I got the Matrix theme to come through to my theme list. One question down, one to go!