Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hey all. Do you have to have the data package to use the BB messenger ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kdstegh's Avatar
    kdstegh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    57

    newbie question time :)

    Advertisement



    Hey all. Do you have to have the data package to use the BB messenger application?

    I have been playing with it and I can't seem to add a contact to it. I thought it may have something to do with the fact that I haven't coughed up the bills for the data plan yet. At least that sounded better than admitting to myself I had no idea what I was doing Anyone have any advice / answer?

  2. #2
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Re: newbie question time :)

    Yes, you must have a data plan in order to use BB messenger, get internet access and in order to be able to send/recieve emails and MMS.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: newbie question time :)

    Let us know if u have any other q's

  4. #4
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: newbie question time :)

    Kdstegh, I would highly recommend a data plan with your Pearl. You will be amazed at how much more it can do with one.

  5. #5
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  6. #6
    kdstegh's Avatar
    kdstegh no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    57

    Re: newbie question time :)

    Thanks guys. I plan on adding the data to my existing plan, just need to wait a couple more months.

  7. #7
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: newbie question time :)

    Maybe seems expensive a bit but it really worth it there's no limit to what you can do with the good data plan
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •