Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hey guys, New BB owner here. I figured I'm always on the go and I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    studatnu's Avatar
    studatnu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16

    Newbie Question

    Advertisement



    Hey guys,

    New BB owner here. I figured I'm always on the go and I like the idea of being constantly "connected". I have a pearl and love it so far. I curious about "must have" applications. Let me know what you guys think. Also I realize that there is a new update from T-Mobile (my carrier), is it worth it? Just to give you an idea, I love music, I invest in stocks, watch the news and sports. Go Patriots!

    Thanks again and so far I'm impressed with Pinstack.com

    Manny

  2. #2
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    studatnu, Welcome to PinStack.

    About the Update/New OS, it depends on your preferences, As I understand it. I cures the RollerBall silencing the ringtone problem but take away the ability to turn off the Screen Auto-Dim feature.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    look in the downloads section of the forum. there you will see just about anything you will ever need for you bb

  4. #4
    studatnu's Avatar
    studatnu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16

    Aim

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    studatnu, Welcome to PinStack.

    About the Update/New OS, it depends on your preferences, As I understand it. I cures the RollerBall silencing the ringtone problem but take away the ability to turn off the Screen Auto-Dim feature.

    Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BB.

    Rcbjr
    I have a messaging question. I have AIM which came standard on my Pearl. I don't want to use up my messages using AIM. Is there another application that doesn't use up messages and uses only data. I have T-mobile, do I need the Tmobile data service or can I use my $19.99 unlimited Blackberry data plan?

  5. #5
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    yes ramble im will do that for you. go to wireless.sra.com/ramble from your pc

    this uses data, so as long as you got unlimited data, your good to go

  6. #6
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    and your unlimited blackberry data plan is what you want

  7. #7
    studatnu's Avatar
    studatnu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    any settings that need to be changed on my bb for ramble to work??

  8. #8
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    probally your tcp settings. do a search for 't-mobile tcp' or something along those lines. when its downloaded just go to your advanced options and go to ramble. there you will be able to change that. before changing it though, try it first without doing anything.

  9. #9
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    pin me if you have any questions

  10. #10
    studatnu's Avatar
    studatnu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    Well I got it to work, I'm just a little confused.....my TCP settings are wap.voicestream.com

    Would the data go thru the tmobile service and not the blackberry network? I just don't want to get hammered on tmobile data transfer since I don't have t-zone web service, but do have the $19.99 unlimited blackberry network....just want to make sure.

  11. #11
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    thats the right tcp setting for ya. the data is going to go through your blackberry data plan, and i see you have the unlimited so no worries. you wont get charged for ANYTHING. have fun with it

  12. #12
    studatnu's Avatar
    studatnu no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    16
    ok, another problem.....I'm able to send IM's on ramble but for one reason or another, I can't recieve them.....anyone else see this problem??

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •