Hi there , newbie here needing help Ok i have just today gotten an o2 ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

jimmyb no está en línea Stack level 1

Newbie needs help !!!

Advertisement

Hi there , newbie here needing help

Ok i have just today gotten an o2 uk blackberry pearl ,and need some help in laymans terms ( i'm an idiot) !!!

I have registered for hotmail beta thing as stated in previous forums, but every time i go to register a new e-mail address on the pearl i cannot as i get an o2 screen , not the e-mail setup screen, and if i try an login using my o2 e-mail address when i first turned on and setup the pearl it says user not recognised AAAARRRGGHHH

please can someone help me do this in idiots terms, ( yes i read the manual) but it doesn't corresponf with what actually comes up on the pearl...

If i can't set up ANY new e-mail address then i may as well bin the pearl as thats why i got it !!!

Update : i have gotten in to the e-mail setup wizard and it doesn't recognise my o2 e-mail address or my hotmail address i guess i am doing something fundamentally stupid but i really need help !

cheers all, oh and HI

jimmy b
    Last edited by jimmyb; 11-24-2006 at 04:44 PM.

please someone help , its driving me nuts.......

ok more specific, what is your username and password if its not your initial e-mail name/password ???? i don't believe i setup a different username , and i have typed it and also cut and pasted it just in case i goofed ???

please help , i am losing faith in my technical ability and manual reading skills

thanks in advance

Jimmyb

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    jimmyb, Welcome to PinStack.