Results 1 to 8 of 8

Is there anyway I can use my pearl as a modem for my laptop? Someone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jax_212000's Avatar
    jax_212000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    newbie here, BB as modem?

    Advertisement



    Is there anyway I can use my pearl as a modem for my laptop? Someone please help!!

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    there's a thread located at the top of this forum

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...red_modem.html

    it should help you.

  3. #3
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    Hi jax and welcome to the stacks, hehe that rhymed.
    what provider do you have? your profile does not say, it's diff settings per carrier.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  4. #4
    jax_212000's Avatar
    jax_212000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    I have at&t or Cingular they're one and the same~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?


  6. #6
    jax_212000's Avatar
    jax_212000 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    15

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    Thanks for your help both red and kayos~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    Word!

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: newbie here, BB as modem?

    For some reason the cingular service seems tougher to set up...let us know how it goes ( I have a freind with cingy who has no luck getting the BB modem to work)
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •