I'm new with the whole blackberry thing, i just got my new bb in, and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Sqweak no está en línea Stack level 1

Newbie, and i'm LOST with the pearl

Advertisement

I'm new with the whole blackberry thing, i just got my new bb in, and i can't figure out anything.. tried to search for help on this site and nothing seems to help... maybe i'm just dumb and should have never gotten this thing.....

1. how can i change the wallpaper...
    2. people talk about themes, how do i change that..
    3. ringtones how do i add them...
    4. people say you can download extra games. where and how...

5. what is the main purpose for the BES, and do i have to set if up and what fee does cingular charge for this and do i have to have the data serivce...

i know these questions get asked all the time.. but i have tried to read some posts and i'm really clueless...

thanks

EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!

Re: Newbie, and i'm LOST with the pearl

1) To change the wallpaper, you have to download them from mobile.blackberry.com using the browser on your Pearl. If you don't have a data plan, there is a thread that explains how to do this.

2) To change themes, go to Options>Theme. Scroll down to whichever theme you want and click Activate. This does not require a data plan.

3) To add ringtones (if you have a data plan), use your browser and search for ringtones (not sure which format since I don't use them). If you don't have a data plan, there is a thread that explains how to do this.

4) You have to use the BB browser or Desktop Manager Application Loader to add games.

5) The BlackBerry Enterprise Server is for corporate environments that use BlackBerry devices. If you are not on one of these, you can log into Cingular's BB website and create a BlackBerry Internet Service address to use with your BB but you won't get email without a data plan.