Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 16

Why does it say at the top of the screen data connecton refused?... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Newb Question

    Advertisement



    Why does it say at the top of the screen data connecton refused?

  2. #2
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    Do you have a data plan?

  3. #3
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Newb Question

    Gotcha....no i don't

  4. #4
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    Yeah "Connection Refused" just means you've refused data access from you BBerry, if you had the Data Plan and your BBerry still said "Connection Refused", problem would be different. Welcome to the stacks... hope your stay is a pleasant one. Feel free to ask about anything. There's always someone on who knows what they're talking about... occasionally I give smart-a$$ answers or just say something stoopid just to get someone to type "LOL"

  5. #5
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Newb Question

    That's why my friend
    If you get a data plan you will open a whole new world of BB wonders
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  6. #6
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    I concur... concure...con...

    I agree! My BBerry was just another phone to me until I got my data plan. Now I never leave a room without... it sleeps next to me too! No not in my bed... on my dresser, charging. I use it so much I have to charge it atleast once a day

  7. #7
    Texas512's Avatar
    Texas512 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    307

    Re: Newb Question

    Quote Originally Posted by Justyn
    I concur... concure...con...

    I agree! My BBerry was just another phone to me until I got my data plan. Now I never leave a room without... it sleeps next to me too! No not in my bed... on my dresser, charging. I use it so much I have to charge it atleast once a day
    Mine sleeps on my night stand...I make her (Sally Jones, Yes i named my phone) a bed out of my oakley glasses cloth.

  8. #8
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Newb Question

    Could i transfer a song onto my bb and use it as my ringtone? If so how? FYI i got my BB today

  9. #9
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    Quote Originally Posted by kramster
    Could i transfer a song onto my bb and use it as my ringtone? If so how? FYI i got my BB today
    Go to the search engine in the top right hand corner and type in "Transfering music using Desktop Manager." I don't know the thread names, sorry.

    Otherwise if you have USB 2.0 device installers on your Laptop/CPU, connect the BBerry via USB, make sure the keyboard's unlocked (don't ask me why, just do it), and a new drive will appear on your computer. Open the drive and view the files. Double on the ringtone folder and anything you have saved on your computer can be dragged and dropped in this folder and used for assigning ringtones. If you also have a Service Provider WAP (like T-Zones for T-MO customers), you can search this for wallpapers and ringtones. but you have to buy those ones.

    I made a bunch of my own, if you want I can email you some, then just transfer from computer to BBerry if you don't get email on your phone

  10. #10
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Newb Question

    Also i have seen peoples were the ball lights up when someone calls...how can i make that happen?

  11. #11
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    Hit the green call button, hit the menu button, scroll to options, click general options, scroll to ringtone lighting and select trackball. Menu, save, and you're good!

  12. #12
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Newb Question

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i should also mention. The whole removable disc method is only if you have a formatted memory card inserted in the specified slot

  13. #13
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Newb Question

    When i hit the green button it just shows who have called

  14. #14
    kokogirl's Avatar
    kokogirl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: Newb Question

    then you have to hit the button next to the green button (the one with the BB dots on it)

  15. #15
    kramster's Avatar
    kramster no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    27

    Re: Newb Question

    got it

    thanks
    Last edited by kramster; 09-21-2007 at 02:33 AM. Reason: Automerged.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •