Hey everyone, I'm totally new to Blackberry. I've received the pearl on T-Mobile UK and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

FMDDDV no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    204DCA4E

Question New to Blackberry

Advertisement

Hey everyone,

I'm totally new to Blackberry. I've received the pearl on T-Mobile UK and I like it but I have a few questions.

1) When setting a MP3 as ring tone, it doesn't play the full track...it plays part of it, then restart from the begining.

2) When choosing "vibrate+tone", it vibrates, stops then ring...is that customary on BB...it there an option where it would do both at the same time?

3) When turning the phone on, the keypad is locked...is that also customary...and there's no automatic keypad lock.

4) I think T-Mobile has removed the ability to turn auto-dim on/off... ...how can I get it back?

5) The display turns off way to fast for my liking...I've set it on 60s...can it be done longer?

6) For some reason, the display doesn't light up when I receive SMS...is this customary?

Can't think of anything else right now, but will surely ask away when I do.

Thanks all

bigmarv no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Optional

Re: New to Blackberry

welcome to pinstacks

bigmarv no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Optional

oh that ?, lmbo i still havent figured out how to add mp3 to my 8703e yet. but Need have given me some suggestions. I've notice the display goes fast also

flash24 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3319688f

Welcome to stack!

PIN/ID
    204DCA4E

Quote Originally Posted by flash24
    Welcome to stack!
    Thanks flash24...any insits on how to fix these issues?

simplexity no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    ask ;-)

Quote Originally Posted by FMDDDV
    Hey everyone,

I'm totally new to Blackberry. I've received the pearl on T-Mobile UK and I like it but I have a few questions.