Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 66

Originally Posted by ArgonNJ Just send the pic through email. Not having MMS is not ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #46
    cliffr39's Avatar
    cliffr39 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    317ASKME
    Posts
    3,064

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Advertisement



    Quote Originally Posted by ArgonNJ View Post
    Just send the pic through email. Not having MMS is not a big deal.
    not a big deal unless you have co-workers that send you MMS's all the time.. like my co-workers. That is the same thing people said about the iPhone not having MMS but it's not good enough to just use email.
    ~A BlackBerry without a data plan is just a berry without the crack.~
    Links to common questions.

  2. #47
    movieguy00's Avatar
    movieguy00 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    I called last week and tried to get this blackberry vision plan added, I was already on the Ensemble billing system but they still had a problem adding the plan and they gave me a ticket number for a service request. I called back yesterday and they told me the ticket was closed but yet they still couldn't add this plan but would try a way to get it on. They claimed they moved my account from one billing system to another, cleared everything on one of the systems, then moved back onto the other system.

    After hanging up with them I could not get my phone to make calls or use any data. I called back and had to enter a new IMSI number (I believe this is the number I changed...) and had to re-provision the phone (I have a Blackberry 8830). Everything seems to be working fine now...I downloaded sprint navigation and it logged me right in.

    However, I noticed that on sprint.com my voice plan was different and had to have that changed...but I also noticed sprint.com is still not working properly for me since the migration last week...I can not check my bill, pay my bill, the additonal add-on section lists that I have almost add-on they offer but when calling CS they only see my voice plan and the $30 blackberry plan. Is there a different thread where people are having similar issues with the new overhaul at sprint.com?

    Also, if anyone successfully added this new blackberry plan...I downloaded sprint navigation and it instantly logged in for me when I opened it and it works fine (I just hope I don't get additional charges for this), I have not tried On Demand premium services yet...but does anyone know if with the 8830 you can access the sprint tv that the package supposedly offers?

    Thanks for any help.

  3. #48
    Need's Avatar
    Need no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    34

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by andrewd View Post
    No, It should have showed up allready.. are you a P2k billing? you best bet is call to make sure.
    Okay I emailed them and ask about it and I also told them that maybe they will need to convert me to the ensemble billing system. I got back an reply posted below. Can the $30 plan be added without converting to ensemble now? I thought it wasn't until Nov 23 (according to cp6169) that it could be added to P2K? The good news is my BB is still getting emails.... and there is no data plan showing under my phone online.. maybe I am getting free data??

    I would like to confirm that $30 Power Vision pack has already been added on #XXXX as of November 13, 2007. It might be possible that due to some technical issue with website, it is not reflecting on the online account.

    Further, the conversion of billing system is done through a backend process. We are in process of converting all the accounts from P2K billing system to Ensemble billing system. Your account will soon be converted to the ensemble billing system with prior notification.
    Last edited by Need; 11-14-2007 at 04:20 PM.

  4. #49
    tavella81's Avatar
    tavella81 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    266

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    I called today in regards to the $30 pack and was told that teathering could not be added at all to the plan, not even for an additional charge. The second image that cp posted shows (at least my interpretation) that it can be added for $15/mo. The CS rep told me it's not possible, either pay $39.99 for the teathering, or loose it for the unlimited sms/navigation for the $30 plan... Anyone know the answer to this?

  5. #50
    andrewd's Avatar
    andrewd no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    PIN/ID
    24F779B
    Posts
    46

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    maybe I am getting free data??
    free data with sprint I dought it!!!
    Defeat is not the worst of failures. Not to have tried is the true failure.

  6. #51
    tavella81's Avatar
    tavella81 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    266

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Nevermind my last post. I must have reached an uninformed BB support rep. The lady I spoke to tonight gave me the $30 plan with the $15 PAM addon. Now its like only paying $5 a month more for unlimited texting and navigation. Now only if this phone would stop dropping the data, I'd be one happy customer and BB data support would stop hearing from me.

  7. #52
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by cp6169 View Post
    Update: On 11/23 users in p2k will be eligible for this power vision plan with no migration to ensemble involved. A new code has been created for p2k which is a temporary solution running through 12/2...

    Called in bright and early this morning. Got set up. About %#$# time Sprint.

  8. #53
    reemusk's Avatar
    reemusk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    165

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    with the $30 plan, will i still be able to get the @sprint.blackberry.net email address??
    a blackberry is a tool. a treo is a toy

  9. #54
    rce's Avatar
    rce
    rce no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    19

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by reemusk View Post
    with the $30 plan, will i still be able to get the @sprint.blackberry.net email
    address??

    Yes you will

  10. #55
    reemusk's Avatar
    reemusk no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    165

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by rce View Post
    Yes you will

    rock on. thanks.
    a blackberry is a tool. a treo is a toy

  11. #56
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by reemusk View Post
    rock on. thanks.
    All you'll lose is the "Phone as Modem."

  12. #57
    jchapell's Avatar
    jchapell no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    7

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    SO I had a 4 day ordeal trying to get the new plan set up on the pearl - Store rep couldn't do it, 2 CSR and 2 Technical Support CSRs couldn't get it, finally it got set up on Sunday. However, I cannot get Sprint Navigation to let me use the service without having to choose to buy either the daily or monthly plan for extra $$. I am not yet migrated to Ensemble (I've been told a couple times it will happy by 12/7), could this be the problem? I called tonight and the CSR didn't have any idea what to do. Thanks!

  13. #58
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Being in either billing system is not the problem as I have encountered users in both with the same issue.

  14. #59
    Kilted Bradley's Avatar
    Kilted Bradley no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    378

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    Quote Originally Posted by jchapell View Post
    SO I had a 4 day ordeal trying to get the new plan set up on the pearl - Store rep couldn't do it, 2 CSR and 2 Technical Support CSRs couldn't get it, finally it got set up on Sunday. However, I cannot get Sprint Navigation to let me use the service without having to choose to buy either the daily or monthly plan for extra $$. I am not yet migrated to Ensemble (I've been told a couple times it will happy by 12/7), could this be the problem? I called tonight and the CSR didn't have any idea what to do. Thanks!

    Ugh. I really feel your pain man. Hang in there.

  15. #60
    lie07's Avatar
    lie07 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    52

    Re: *NEW* Sprint 8130 Data Plans

    plan is changed nwo..
    they told me its 40 for everything unlimited...
    and u can even use it as modem...

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •