Results 1 to 7 of 7

OK I will admit that that this phone is driving me nuts. The status bar ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Boatdoc's Avatar
    Boatdoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    New redpearl, I'm confused

    Advertisement



    OK I will admit that that this phone is driving me nuts.

    The status bar for the signal strength is covered by an ABC now and I know that is for the double tap,(that I have to have) but how do I get rid of the ABC bar?

    Trying to get yaho go to run on my phone and have it downloaded, but when I try to start it it just say's error try again?

    SO SO Confused.....................

  2. #2
    LaTuFu's Avatar
    LaTuFu no está en línea Stack level 9
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ax
    Posts
    7,861

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    I think that as long as you have Multitap enabled, the ABC will always be in the upper corner. Why do you have to have multitap? (Is there a reason other than you don't want to learn SureType is what I mean)

    I found that the best way to get Yahoo Go to install to my phone was to go to the Yahoo site and send your phone a text message. The download from that link worked better than trying to DL from the website.

    Welcome to the Stacks!
    If I knew where I was going, I might already be there. -- Cross Canadian Ragweed.

  3. #3
    stakka's Avatar
    stakka no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    What OS are you runnin? Cuz the ABC thing should be fixed with newer OS.

    If not then just go to text or email sombody hit options > enable suretype and it finah go away

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Boatdoc's Avatar
    Boatdoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    Cant get the hang of that sure type. tried it for a few hours and there seems to be no rhyme or reason that my small brain can understand to which of the two letters comes up. Hence double tap..

    I have YG from the email link. still wont load up. Any ideas for a free yahoo type web page?

  5. #5
    Boatdoc's Avatar
    Boatdoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    Os is the latest from rim/att just got done loading that.
    Thanks

  6. #6
    Boatdoc's Avatar
    Boatdoc no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    ok yahoo go loaded. No special reason other then I noticed that yahoo was slow on my PC at the same time I was trying to load it. Go figure.
    Still trying to get the abc sign to go away and keep my double tap

  7. #7
    MKhora's Avatar
    MKhora no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    241AAFB7
    Posts
    68

    Re: New redpearl, I'm confused

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~download SoftReset also when you unlock your phone initially don't activate 'Num Lock'

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •