Hi Guys, I am new to Blackberry devices! I have just got a Pearl and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

sparkyweb no está en línea Stack level 2

New Pearl User - Starter issues!

Advertisement

Hi Guys,

I am new to Blackberry devices! I have just got a Pearl and think the phone is great. Although I am technically competant, my work is with technical equipment, I have found the Blackberry somewhat confusing to use.

I have been disappointed with the manual, its pretty shocking to be honest!

Anyway, I have a couple of questions for you guys....

First a little background... I have ported my phone across networks here in the UK, I am on now on o2 carphone having previously been on o2 direct and the port should be carried out today (27/10/06). Not sure weather I should be using the old sim or new sim card. Although the phone had been displaying "data connection refused" till today.

Anyway, the phone says gsm at the top near the signal, should this change to gprs or something?

There does not seem to be any browser on the phone options, where is it?
    How do you set up email forwarding? I can't find much in the manual. I have set up desktop manager but could not see the settings there.

sorry for the long post and my apologies if the questions have been asked before!

Sparky

maz94protege no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    296C692F

Re: New Pearl User - Starter issues!

First WELCOME TO PINSTACK!

Which model phone do you have?

GSM/GPRS - Your phone...May not be in a GPRS or EDGE area. Which Carrier do you have?