Results 1 to 6 of 6

Has anyone else noticed that with your contacts, you are unable to map their location ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    bengoheen's Avatar
    bengoheen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204BF324
    Posts
    25

    new OS error

    Advertisement



    Has anyone else noticed that with your contacts, you are unable to map their location after downloading the OS? All the info is still there for the contact but when I press "view home map" the city, state and zip don't transfer over to the mapping service. Therefore I receive an error saying "could not find state/prov or country."

    I'm guessing that it has something to do with the fact that the new OS is for a provider in Spain so maybe it doesn't recognize US addresses. Anyone know of a fix for this?

  2. #2
    twheeler's Avatar
    twheeler no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    PIN/ID
    23E261CF
    Posts
    646
    Just noticed that myself. I had to double check the state abbreviation and make sure it's all caps and I HAD to include the Country. It mapped right away for me after that.


  3. #3
    atleastzero's Avatar
    atleastzero no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2420565A
    Posts
    174
    Works fine for me, but that's probably because I'm very thorough when typing in my addresses (as twheeler pointed out.. State in caps, include the country..)

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    Dimndbk's Avatar
    Dimndbk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    59

    Question

    What format are ya'll using for your country. Are you able to use "USA", "US" or are you having to spell it out completely?

  5. #5
    bengoheen's Avatar
    bengoheen no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    204BF324
    Posts
    25
    When I used Outlook it automatically put in "United States of America" for all my contacts. I figured since I don't personally know anyone outside the US that I could just remove that. Now I see that it was a mistake to do that.

    So am I right in assuming that it's because the update is for the provider in Spain? I guess I need to do some changes then....

  6. #6
    atleastzero's Avatar
    atleastzero no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    2420565A
    Posts
    174
    Most of my contact addresses are in "United States"

    I would guess this bug is likely due to the update being targeted towards Spain.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •