View Poll Results: Is the Pearl your first BlackBerry?

Voters
1268. Register free to vote on this poll
  • Yup, my berry first BB!

1,096 86.44%
  • Nope, I'm a CrackBerry addict!

150 11.83%
  • I don't own an 8100 yet.

22 1.74%
Page 10 of 24 FirstFirst ... 56789101112131415 ... LastLast

This is my first BB or smart phone of any kind. I'm still learning a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

boomer79 no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23df2588

Re: new BB users because of Pearl?

Advertisement

This is my first BB or smart phone of any kind. I'm still learning a lot about my phone on this site. I appreciate all the help I've been given.

mayt0pak no está en línea Stack level 2

I had a choice of getting the Blackjack or BB Pearl. I got the BB because my company uses a BES and I heard lots of problem with windows mobile phone. I'm glad I got the BB. No problem so far, it is working great.

quickberry no está en línea Stack level 1

Yes, this is my first BB. I switched due the Pearl, size. Many people still don't think I am using one. They see me on it and ask who I am texting : ) Plus, many still don't realize it has a camera. Hard to believe with all the buzz I have heard about it since before it even came out!

alexthomason no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    23E3505B

The pearl is my first blackberry device but i've been interested in them for a while. I think a lot of the interest has a lot to do with all of the competition in the pda/smart phone market driving down the prices. I've wanted one for a while and am so far happy with my choice. Within the last 24 hours I've learned to install programs using DM as well as OTA and convert jad/jar to cod to install as well as update the firmware to accept my 2gb microSD card, tho I can't for the life of me figure out how to access the pdf files on my SD card neither mobi nor beamberry seem to work correctly.

Defiance_7 no está en línea Stack level 1