Results 1 to 10 of 10

Hey pearl users: Options-network (or mobile network). Do you have Network Selection Mode there? Should ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028

    Network Selection Mode

    Advertisement



    Hey pearl users:
    Options-network (or mobile network).
    Do you have Network Selection Mode there? Should be at the bottom and you can do manual, prompt, automatic.
    Please post either yes or no, your carrier, and OS version.
    I am mobile and don't have access to any Pearls. 8100, 8110 and 8120 only. 8130 is N/A for what I need.

  2. #2
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Yes, I have it.

    Options>Mobile Network

    Service Provider: T-Mobile

    Network Selection Mode can be either Automatic or Manual.

    8100 Pearl
    OS 4.2.1.107
    Platform 2.3.0.83
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  3. #3
    MrCmonster's Avatar
    MrCmonster no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    109
    I don't have a SIM card in my 8100 right this minute, but it does have the Options>Mobile Network>Network Selection Mode. Mine only has Manual and Automatic as options.

    8100 Pearl
    OS 4.2.1.109
    Platform 2.3.0.85

    Normally on AT&T, but no SIM right now.
    --
    When in doubt, pull the battery out.

  4. #4
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    T-Mobile here and 8100 with the Mobile Network option

  5. #5
    thestewside's Avatar
    thestewside no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    256C11B1
    Posts
    178

    I am T-mobile, running OS 4.21

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Good.

    Thanks guys.

  7. #7
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    so why didnt you need the cdma info?

  8. #8
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    I had 3 8130's in arms reach and know they have the option. Didn't have any access to 8100's at the time.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    oh well that makes sense now. i just thought u were being judgemental to CDMA :P

  10. #10
    Founder's Avatar
    Founder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    302
    Provider: HR VIP (Vodafone partner)
    Options: Automatic & manual
    OS: 4.2.1.107
    Pearl 8100
    In space no one can hear you scream.

    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock Jelly Bean 4.3)
    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock KitKat 4.4.2)
    Samsung GT-I9100 Galaxy S II (CM 10.2)

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •