Results 1 to 12 of 12

yeah so i put the ringtones in my desktop manager... and i transferd them to ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    Advertisement



    yeah so i put the ringtones in my desktop manager... and i transferd them to my phone.. and on the computer screen it says the ringtone is in the folder on my phone...device memery/ringtones/ then w.e....but then when i look on the phone.. the ringtone isnt there...

    wahts going on?.


    somone helpe please?

  2. #2
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    are they in mp3 format?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  3. #3
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    the ringtones need to be converted to mp3 format.

  4. #4
    simeezee's Avatar
    simeezee no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    215C1928
    Posts
    296

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    use audacity, its free

  5. #5
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    yeah there in mp3...=/

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    made this mistake once, unplug your phone from the comp?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    Try a battery pull for 30 sec as well

  8. #8
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    did you figure this out frankie?

  9. #9
    frankieyacs's Avatar
    frankieyacs no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    yeah i got it.. thanks guys

  10. #10
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    and the solution was?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #11
    rllanos26's Avatar
    rllanos26 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    13
    Mp3 format is best,did the same with ringtones.

  12. #12
    rllanos26's Avatar
    rllanos26 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: need with with ringtones pleasee help meee

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •