Results 1 to 13 of 13

I need help!!!!!! I need to do a hard reset, I think, so I can ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222

    Question Need to hard reset

    Advertisement



    I need help!!!!!! I need to do a hard reset, I think, so I can get rid of the Aerize card loader. It is causing me to lose BB apps. I have lost my browser, BBMessenger and the brick game so far. In addition to that, since I downloaded the program I have not been able to receive any MMS messages.
    I have done a search on "hard reset" and have not been able to find anything.
    I believe I will have to use JLCommander to wipe my phone. Wish me luck.
    Last edited by firegeek; 05-01-2008 at 10:12 AM. Reason: had an idea.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  2. #2
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    If you go to Options>General Settings>BB Menu you will see on the menu the "Wipe Handheld" option

  3. #3
    capp81's Avatar
    capp81 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    79
    There isn't a "general settings" in options on the 8130.

  4. #4
    bbueding's Avatar
    bbueding no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    325
    what phone are you using and what O.S. do you have?

  5. #5
    cgaliffi's Avatar
    cgaliffi no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    22D95A46
    Posts
    703
    My mistake-Capp81-thanks!

    And I know I forgot to add "security options" after options
    Last edited by cgaliffi; 05-01-2008 at 01:16 PM.

  6. #6
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Have you done it yet? There is a link here fo rbacking up third party applications before you wipe---so you can save any games or whatever yo uhave paid for on your phone...lemme find it.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  7. #7
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  8. #8
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    I reinstalled the OS and everything has reappeared. I still cannot delete the Aerize cardloader though. BTW-the wipe option is under the security settings.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  9. #9
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    Can you "see" the aerize when you plug into the apploader?
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  10. #10
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    yes but it is overshadowed so I cannot highlight it and remove it. I went into the program files through explore on my desktop and deleted it there but it is still on my phone.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  11. #11
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    and JL Commander didn't get rid of it?

    Do you have more than one computer or a computer at a friends house you could go to?

    I would suggest going to a totally diff computer, wiping with JL Commander, and reloading a fresh OS....also, reformat your memory card since there might be something on the mem card that's making it "stick"
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  12. #12
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222
    unfortunately i do not have a memory card reader for the computer. I didn't actually do the JL Commander (to be honest it scares me). I might still have it a go. Just happy to get my apps back for now.
    Firegeek......and crackberry addict

  13. #13
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734
    Jl command has a command pomp otion so you can go and delete certain .cod files that you dont want from your device. You can also load files to the device as well

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •