Results 1 to 10 of 10

I got a new 4 gig card and my 8100 says "no media card present" ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    buckeye2002's Avatar
    buckeye2002 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    Need help with 4 gig card

    Advertisement



    I got a new 4 gig card and my 8100 says "no media card present" at the media card menu. How do I get it to read the card.

  2. #2
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    turn off phone take it out put it in then go to ur setting them media card then reformat
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  3. #3
    kennedy_84's Avatar
    kennedy_84 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    PIN/ID
    302403B0
    Posts
    241

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    go to options > media card. turn "media card support" on, it should be the first option. that should take of your problem.

  4. #4
    buckeye2002's Avatar
    buckeye2002 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    I do not have an option to reformat. it says " a media card is not presently inserted into the device." The media card support is also on. This is the second sandisk card I bought. I also took my phone into my provider and they could not get thier card to work either. I have a 2 gig sandisk card in it now and it works fine. I think I have old software?

  5. #5
    LLceleb's Avatar
    LLceleb no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    666
    Posts
    1,203

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    update then best thing todo
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tmobile
    BOLD

  6. #6
    buckeye2002's Avatar
    buckeye2002 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    I have been trying. I can get new desktop software, but I can't figure out how to update my phone. I went into the application loader and I find no new software. I need a sight for new "device" software and directions to install it on my phone. I really appreciate any help.

  7. #7
    drdoom23's Avatar
    drdoom23 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    828

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~just for a heads up I've heard only 2 gig cards work

  8. #8
    buckeye2002's Avatar
    buckeye2002 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    Really? Some people tell me that and others say it works. Has anyone been able to use a 4 gog card in a pearl 8100?

  9. #9
    Justyn's Avatar
    Justyn no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    n/a
    Posts
    1,856

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    Quote Originally Posted by drdoom23 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~just for a heads up I've heard only 2 gig cards work
    I was told by TMo that anything above 2GB will freeze up the phone, I had people in the Stacks tell me it won't. I still haven't bought one to test this out (don't wanna pay the money and have it not work)... just gonna wait for the 8110 or 8120 to come out that has the SD slot on the side so they can be easily interchanged.
    It's not an iPhone addiction, it's insomnia!

  10. #10
    buckeye2002's Avatar
    buckeye2002 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    6

    Re: Need help with 4 gig card

    That sucks. I guess I will return the card. Thanks for the help

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •