Results 1 to 13 of 13

I try to get on the web but cant cus the web icon is not ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    TheBoyClay's Avatar
    TheBoyClay no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    18

    I need help setting up my Blackberry pearl just got it 2day

    Advertisement



    I try to get on the web but cant cus the web icon is not in the menu. what do i need 2 do 2 get started, like thems, downloading music, pics, videos, games ect. what is impotant to know? how to stay updated ect?

  2. #2
    melissaox's Avatar
    melissaox no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    5,344
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ first do u have a bb data plan? U need that to get the web.

  3. #3
    The SPCS Guy's Avatar
    The SPCS Guy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    30F558F8
    Posts
    232
    Congrats on getting your new BB pEARL. I know you'll enjoy it.

    JE
    - ** JE-TwiztedOne **

  4. #4
    TheBoyClay's Avatar
    TheBoyClay no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    18
    Quote Originally Posted by melissaox View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ first do u have a bb data plan? U need that to get the web.
    yeah i have it but its not on here

  5. #5
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    To get your data up and running:

    Go to Options-Advanced Options-Host Routing Table.
    Click in the menu button.
    Choose Register now.
    Do that 3x
    Hit the back button
    Go down to service books
    Confirm you have them.
    Web browser will now appear.

    Ringtones, wallpapers, themes:
    www.tuneusin.com
    www.mobile41.com
    The Multimedia section here at Pinstack.

    There are others, but those are the two that I constantly use, and that I know off the top of my head. Visit them from your BlackBerry and download things directly onto your device over-the-air.

    You may also want to go to Options-Screen/Keyboard and set that up to your liking with the font, size, convenience keys, etc.

    Also, I recommend setting the Key Rate to fast (you will thank me later once you become more versed on your BlackBerry).

  6. #6
    N8DBB's Avatar
    N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88
    Posts
    6,028
    Edit...I see you have an 8130.

    If verizon, follow above.
    If sprint, first thing you need to do is go to Options, Mobile Network.
    Once in there, click in the menu button.
    Choose Start Provisioning.
    Once provisioning completes successfully, follow the steps from the start in the above post.

  7. #7
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478
    If that doesn't work, you may have to call your carrier to get the provisioning info you need in order to program the phone properly.

  8. #8
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    you need the service books sent to your phone. if you have verizon go here and log into your account and click resend service books and the icon will appear.

    www.blackberry.com/go/vzw

  9. #9
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478
    If you're with Sprint, you'll need to call them and they walk you through entering the provisioning info so your service books can be sent.

  10. #10
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    either way, whatever carrier you have, when you first get the device its always good routine to call your carrier and make sure everything is squared away on both ends so that your device is set to go.

  11. #11
    Brownstranger69's Avatar
    Brownstranger69 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    25
    should have gotten that curve son lol

  12. #12
    brandon_hair's Avatar
    brandon_hair no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    32
    have you tried going to "show all" on your menu

    Home screen>Menu button> Show all

  13. #13
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    have you tried going to "show all" on your menu

    Home screen>Menu button> Show all
    when you first get a device the browser isnt hidden. you need the service books to enable it.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •