Results 1 to 11 of 11

So for some reason I downloaded the wrong software on my 8100 and now it's ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    tacomaluv's Avatar
    tacomaluv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Need help reseting

    Advertisement



    So for some reason I downloaded the wrong software on my 8100 and now it's all messed up! I tried the master reset but that still put the same software back on it. I need to know how to get the factorie software back!

  2. #2
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Need help reseting

    You will need to do a complete wipe and re-install of the correct OS. When you get a chance please update your profile for us so we can better help you

    Start here using JL_Cmder:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lackberry.html
    then load the correct OS for your BB, I'm going to assume your on the 1st gen 8100 as you posted:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...3314DF2B3CB9CE
    and how to here:
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...lackberry.html

  3. #3
    tacomaluv's Avatar
    tacomaluv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Re: Need help reseting

    My BB won't connect to my computer. Is there anyother way to do it?

  4. #4
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: Need help reseting

    Won't Connect????

    just hook your device up to your computer using the USB cable, the computer should recognize it

  5. #5
    tacomaluv's Avatar
    tacomaluv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Re: Need help reseting

    Yeah it really won't connect for the life of it

  6. #6
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397

    Re: Need help reseting

    Really?? hmmm......that's odd....

  7. #7
    Bluebell Wood's Avatar
    Bluebell Wood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    282

    Re: Need help reseting

    Lavagirl, your 2nd link goes to singapore Telecom Mobile not the OS software.

    Sorry, the poster must be from singapore, I din't realise what the T in T mobile stood for. Sorry!!
    Last edited by Bluebell Wood; 02-11-2008 at 05:03 PM.

  8. #8
    tacomaluv's Avatar
    tacomaluv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Re: Need help reseting

    Yeah it's way jacked up!!

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Need help reseting

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluebell Wood View Post
    Lavagirl, your 2nd link goes to singapore Telecom Mobile not the OS software.

    Sorry, the poster must be from singapore, I din't realise what the T in T mobile stood for. Sorry!!
    Quote Originally Posted by tacomaluv View Post
    Yeah it's way jacked up!!
    That's just the latest OS, you can use any OS from any carrier as long it's for your specific device. Just remember to delete the vendor file.

  10. #10
    Bluebell Wood's Avatar
    Bluebell Wood no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    282

    Re: Need help reseting

    Thanks reddog, I twigged that ........after I posted!! Always wondered what the t in t mobile stood for!

  11. #11
    tacomaluv's Avatar
    tacomaluv no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    19

    Re: Need help reseting

    What is the vendor file?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •