Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hey guys i am new here and i am new to using the blackberry. I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

gageev no está en línea Stack level 1

my sounds wont work

Advertisement

Hey guys i am new here and i am new to using the blackberry. I was just wondering why my sound wont work at all. Last night i used my headset and today mornin i tried playing music with the phone speaker and it wouldnt work. Can anyone please help me. Spent so much on the phone i dont want to spend more fixing it.

Please

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Try a hard reset... take out your battery for 30 seconds and reinsert.

Let us know if it works

my luck sucks

yea i tried that....i took it out for like 30 seocnds then i put battry back in. The hourglass came up everything loaded but sound still does not work.

What could it be :S. is there a way from inside the menus to disable handsfree mode?

What happening when you play a song? or when someone calls? is it playing through the earpiece and not the speaker?

Yup

that is exacly correct man..i can hear it through the headset that came with my pearl. but when i try listening to it without headset...it wont work. mah ringtone, mah music, my clik when i roll the rollball

Ok im not sure of any settings that will fix this but reloading the OS should, do you have the Handheld Software installed on your computer? Not Desktop Manager.

If not who is your provider and I will give you a link to download it. and the rest of the instructions.

Hey thanks

My provider is Rogers. And the only software i have for my blackberry is what ever came on that blackberry cd. If there is something i dont have please help me. Thank you for your time. You have been alot of help.

Visit this link:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads...C068A355BBA31A

Select your device from the dropdown menu and then download the OS onto your PC.

Connect your BB to the PC and start Desktop manager and back it up, then remove your BB from the PC