Results 1 to 13 of 13

any one could help me... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Question my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Advertisement



    any one could help me

  2. #2
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Can u elaborate on your problem a little?

  3. #3
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    What exactly is popping up? do you have EDGE? what happens when you go to a website?

  4. #4
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    yeah it does say edge and the other pop up say uncaught exception net.rim.device.api.system.controlledacces sExcption and other pop up came up it say unable to connect to the internet please try again later. if the problem persists please contract your service provider

  5. #5
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Quote Originally Posted by killajerzy15
    yeah it does say edge and the other pop up say uncaught exception net.rim.device.api.system.controlledacces sExcption and other pop up came up it say unable to connect to the internet please try again later. if the problem persists please contract your service provider
    Do you have any third party programs on the phone ?

  6. #6
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    like?

  7. #7
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Colorpearl, jivetalk, drinkipedia, viggo, any thing that did not originally come on the phone.

  8. #8
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    nah i dont got that on my phone

  9. #9
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Go into options, advanced options, host routing table, hit menu and register now. Should get a message in your inbox. Once recieved pull the battery with the phone still on. Put it back and test again once you get upper case EDGE.

  10. #10
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    THANX!!!!!!! will the internet still work if i got my computer on???

  11. #11
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Quote Originally Posted by killajerzy15
    THANX!!!!!!! will the internet still work if i got my computer on???
    Should, although i am not sure what you mean by that.

  12. #12
    killajerzy15's Avatar
    killajerzy15 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    23

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    like when im on my computer in the internet then i go to my phone internet while the computer still running will it work on my phone

  13. #13
    Eddie_gauge's Avatar
    Eddie_gauge no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    2,970

    Re: my internet dont wanna work something pop up

    Quote Originally Posted by killajerzy15
    like when im on my computer in the internet then i go to my phone internet while the computer still running will it work on my phone
    Unless you are using the 8100 as a modem the 2 have nothing to do with each other so you should not have to worry about interference. Unless for some awful reason you have a massively large and powerful wifi router hooked up to your PC that wipes out the signal on your phone.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •