Results 1 to 7 of 7

I just updated to 4.2.1.101 os and everything works fine. But the multitap doubles taps ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    jhall1986's Avatar
    jhall1986 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    300

    multitap help

    Advertisement



    I just updated to 4.2.1.101 os and everything works fine. But the multitap doubles taps or space when I type words. Is there a way to fix this? Which os up date doest have this bug thanks

  2. #2
    Prorock's Avatar
    Prorock no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    392

    Re: multitap help

    You might have a keypad problem. Hope you don't. You could see if suretype wasn't activated during the update if you haven't already. Or try reloading the OS.

  3. #3
    jhall1986's Avatar
    jhall1986 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    300

    Re: multitap help

    This is a new phone its does the letter skipping what OS are you on?

  4. #4
    EricaJ1073's Avatar
    EricaJ1073 no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    10,420

    Re: multitap help

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ 101

  5. #5
    rabbie303's Avatar
    rabbie303 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    1,353

    Re: multitap help

    it really sounds like you are using suretype not multitap. if thats not the case it probably is your keyboard
    ~Erich~
    ---60% of the time it works every time--




  6. #6
    jhall1986's Avatar
    jhall1986 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    300

    Re: multitap help

    No I just turn on suretype this moring I'm doing well with it on

  7. #7
    Firehawk1227's Avatar
    Firehawk1227 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: multitap help

    Hey jhall, Im having the same problem as you and i know what you mean. When i try to type the letter "r", sometimes I would get two "ee". This is only an issue with multitap. My keyboard works fine in suretype. Ive read that its the update, and not a hardware issue. If you found a solution, please PM me. This issue has greatly effected my typing speed.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •