Results 1 to 15 of 15

Tried searching the forum but didn't find anything that relevant. But are other users experiencing ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    multitap bug?

    Advertisement



    Tried searching the forum but didn't find anything that relevant.

    But are other users experiencing multitap problem where it types the same letter twice isted of the next char?

    Example: "Ee" instead of "r".

    Its not much of a problem, but a permanent solution would be great.. if any.

    Language settings:
    Language: English
    Input Language: Norwegian (multitap)
    Use Input language shortcuts: no

    Input options:
    Only "automatic word learning from messages" checked.
    Tried without this one checked.

    Key rate: slow

  2. #2
    qld91's Avatar
    qld91 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: multitap bug?

    "Input options:
    Only "automatic word learning from messages" checked.
    Tried without this one checked."

    how do you input "automatic word learning from messages" ???
    how do you enable that? if you can ? :S
    thanks

  3. #3
    anar_baku's Avatar
    anar_baku no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: multitap bug?

    I have the same problem - very annoying. It seems to be a software issue, but I'd like to have it resolved, or it's driving me mad!

  4. #4
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by qld91 View Post
    "Input options:
    Only "automatic word learning from messages" checked.
    Tried without this one checked."

    how do you input "automatic word learning from messages" ???
    how do you enable that? if you can ? :S
    thanks
    Options -> language -> input options.

    You'll have a checkbox saying: automatic word learning from messages"

  5. #5
    Founder's Avatar
    Founder no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    302

    Re: multitap bug?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sci-Tek View Post
    But are other users experiencing multitap problem where it types the same letter twice isted of the next char?
    Example: "Ee" instead of "r".
    It's old multitap problem, seems to be caused by OS. Also seems that last OS without this problem was 0.67 (or I'm mistaken)
    In space no one can hear you scream.

    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock Jelly Bean 4.3)
    Samsung GT-I9505 Galaxy S IV (stock KitKat 4.4.2)
    Samsung GT-I9100 Galaxy S II (CM 10.2)

  6. #6
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    nice, strange they don't fix it.. its kinda annoying and probably easy to fix

  7. #7
    reevemax's Avatar
    reevemax no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: multitap bug?

    I still can't repair multitap :
    Attached Images Attached Images

  8. #8
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    repair? we're all seeking a fix.. ;p

  9. #9
    Anela808's Avatar
    Anela808 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    4M32KN0W
    Posts
    3,038
    Yes we all have this problem! Its annoying...especially when you're in the middle of a heated "text argument" and you have to keep fixing what you typed!

  10. #10
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    heheh, maybe a workarround would be to post a "how-to avoid heated txt arguments"?! ;o

  11. #11
    Anela808's Avatar
    Anela808 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    4M32KN0W
    Posts
    3,038
    Lol, I only have heated text arguments with my babys dad...an argument is unavoidable with him...especially since I can't hang up on him in the middle of a lame excuse.

    **embarassed**

  12. #12
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    good thing you have a BB then, use switch applications to play bricks or whatever else game..

  13. #13
    Anela808's Avatar
    Anela808 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    4M32KN0W
    Posts
    3,038
    Quote Originally Posted by Sci-Tek View Post
    good thing you have a BB then, use switch applications to play bricks or whatever else game..
    Lmao! Yea maybe some shooting game would b best.

  14. #14
    Johnni's Avatar
    Johnni no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    44

    Re: multitap bug?

    I downgraded to .64 and it works fine now.

  15. #15
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: multitap bug?

    hehe, thanks, dunno if I'll conclude with that .. just yet.. he he

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •