Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello all! I'm an all around BlackBerry newb and I just go my Pearl yesterday. ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

kryptonknight21 no está en línea Stack level 1

.mp3 not loading?

Advertisement

Hello all! I'm an all around BlackBerry newb and I just go my Pearl yesterday. I've loaded some .mp3's to the device both via bluetooth (ringtones from my razr v3xx) and some mp3's from my computer on to a freshly formatted microSD card in to the music folder. These mp3 fils show up no problem on the Pearl but every time I go to play them, or try to apply them as a ringtone I get the error "Unable to display file /Media Card/Blackberry/music/filename.mp3" for the memory card or "Unable to display tile /Device Memory/home/user/ringtones/filename.mp3" for .mp3 ringtones from my v3xx. Am I doing something wrong, do I need to load some sort of .mp3 player on to the device, or should it just play them out of the box and it's a DoA?

Someone help!

K-Knight

Mobiman no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    2071348F

Re: .mp3 not loading?

Quote Originally Posted by kryptonknight21
    Hello all! I'm an all around BlackBerry newb and I just go my Pearl yesterday. I've loaded some .mp3's to the device both via bluetooth (ringtones from my razr v3xx) and some mp3's from my computer on to a freshly formatted microSD card in to the music folder. These mp3 fils show up no problem on the Pearl but every time I go to play them, or try to apply them as a ringtone I get the error "Unable to display file /Media Card/Blackberry/music/filename.mp3" for the memory card or "Unable to display tile /Device Memory/home/user/ringtones/filename.mp3" for .mp3 ringtones from my v3xx. Am I doing something wrong, do I need to load some sort of .mp3 player on to the device, or should it just play them out of the box and it's a DoA?

Someone help!

K-Knight

Hi Mate

MMM
    Have you tried another memory card if you have one? Its possible the card itself could be faulty.