Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 24

Every time I try to play a video or a song. I get message saying ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29

    modern cowboy where are u?

    Advertisement



    Every time I try to play a video or a song. I get message saying "device media processor is busy" HELP its driving me crazy.

  2. #2
    MotoUp's Avatar
    MotoUp no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    3,360
    A couple of things to check.

    1. Have you done a battery pull?
    2. Is your memory card full?
    3. How much device memory free do you have?

  3. #3
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Most importantly what device do you have? Do you have something else running that you're not aware of? Something like voicemail or some ringtone playing in the background? Not necesarily playing but with the window open.
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  4. #4
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29
    I have the 8130cdma. I have 7.5 gigs media card free space. 21 megs device free space. I've tried numerous battery pulls and not aware of any apps running in back ground. How would I check that ?
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.17024/1186; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  5. #5
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    Anything below 21 mbs on your device will slow your shenanigan drastically. The sdcard has nothing to do with it. If you have applications like viggo could also contribute to this issue as it's always running in the background. Go to media hit the menu key select explore and try to play something that way and see if it works. Also, if you have pandora, be sure it's shutdown so it won't interfere with your media player. Even though they're not used via the same media player something about Pandora that makes your device media player hiccup occassionally. But do as I suggested by going to your media player and try playing something. Now, if you're trying to play a vid from the browser that could be a problem as you may have something playing on another window and this playing there and something else playing through your media player. Be sure to close your browser if it's playing something...Report back..
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  6. #6
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29
    Tried playing thru the explore option. Same thing aleedy cleared all the apps and still no luck
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.17024/1186; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  7. #7
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29
    Another thing , my alerts have stopped working. Went to profiles and they all show active.
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.17024/1186; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  8. #8
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    have you tried pulling your media card (micro sd card) outta your device and placing it back in yet?
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  9. #9
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    To check your background apps, press and HOLD the left ALT button, then press the ESC key continuously (to the right of the track ball). There are five or so apps that are running constantly.....Home Screen, Phone, Browser, Messages and BB Messenger. If there's anything else that you know isn't or shouldn't be running, it needs to be shut down.

  10. #10
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    Quote Originally Posted by raton View Post
    have you tried pulling your media card (micro sd card) outta your device and placing it back in yet?
    Yes, if the issues you're having happen when you try to access the media card, then there's a good possibility you have some bad media on the card and it needs to be reformatted and reloaded.

  11. #11
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29
    Tried pulling card and accessing ringtones on device memory and they wouldn't play either
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.17024/1186; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  12. #12
    RogerG's Avatar
    RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    21,111
    What OS are you running on the device?

  13. #13
    raton's Avatar
    raton no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    7BF68784
    Posts
    5,730
    I would advise as a last resort to perform a backup and do a handheld wipe to see how it works after that
    What's the matter? CIA's got you pushing too many pencils?

  14. #14
    nick88's Avatar
    nick88 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Posts
    29
    4.5 138 from US Cellular
    Opera/9.80 (J2ME/MIDP; Opera Mini/5.0.17024/1186; U; en) Presto/2.2.0

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Wow, I saw the thread title and thought I was in trouble. Sorry nick busy day at work today. Looks like these guys got you covered pretty good. I will think in it to and see if I have any other ideas rather than a fresh install. Right now that would be my quick answer.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •