Results 1 to 8 of 8

hey i just got mms on my phone for At&t and i cant send or ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    dugget's Avatar
    dugget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48

    mms problems

    Advertisement



    hey i just got mms on my phone for At&t and i cant send or recieve them. is there something on my phone that i need to set up.

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    First try sending the service books from the AT&T BIS site. If you've never created an account ID and password for it, simply use your BlackBerry's Internet browser and go to:
    https://webclient.blackberry.net/WebMail/Window.jsp?site=mycingular
    Click on Service Books on the left, then click the [Send Service Books] button.

    If you have an ID and password, you can do it from any computer.

    If that doesn't fix it, download Desktop Manager (4.3 English without Media Manager recommended) from here:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=A8BAA56554F96369AB93E4F3BB068C22

    and the latest OS for your device from here:
    https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry.do?code=577BCC914F9E55D5E4E4F82F9F00E7D4

    Once you've installed both on your computer, plug in your BlackBerry, start Desktop Manager, and if it doesn't automatically offer to update your device's software, start Application Manager and make sure the Attachment Service is installed.
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    planneau's Avatar
    planneau no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1,029
    Sorry to here that. With AT&T when you first get their BB's you will have problems; one fix that I know of is to plug your BB to the desktop manager and download the os 4.2 handheld software from the at&t site. It will fix all the issues you have as well as add missing items you was suppose to get on you BB.

  4. #4
    stuart B's Avatar
    stuart B no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    256c5822
    Posts
    407
    im with o2 uk and had trhe same problem. my provider resent the setting and it now works. just a thought

  5. #5
    Bootsector's Avatar
    Bootsector no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    204CFA3F
    Posts
    85
    Quote Originally Posted by stuart B View Post
    im with o2 uk and had trhe same problem. my provider resent the setting and it now works. just a thought
    Stuart has a valid point, I'd call the carrier and tell them to resend the services or you can go into your "Options" -> "Advanced Options" -> "Host Routing Table" -> MENU BUTTON -> "Register Now". Try that.
    PIN: 204CFA3F

  6. #6
    dugget's Avatar
    dugget no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    48
    does it matter if i dont have the data plan.

  7. #7
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    dugget....I've read that you MUST HAVE a Data Plan in order to send MMS.

  8. #8
    leselkins's Avatar
    leselkins no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    3
    thats not tru... i dont have a data plan and am able to send mms. i loaded the latest rogers os for pearl.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •