Results 1 to 13 of 13

I have just realised that my memo/note pad and task pad icons are no longer ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    lyramire's Avatar
    lyramire no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    257f46e8
    Posts
    38

    missing memo pad and task icon

    Advertisement



    I have just realised that my memo/note pad and task pad icons are no longer there, I dont know how long they have been missing but I had some info stored on my memo pad, that i really needed ,
    i have an 8100 by tmobile, has anyone else had this problem and is there a 3rd party memo task or notepad that i can download

    lyramire [at] gmail [dot] com

  2. #2
    Ombus's Avatar
    Ombus no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    11
    You have have hidden the icons.

    In the icon screen, press the 'B' function key.
    Select 'Show All', you will see all hidden icons, they will be lighter in colour.
    Select the application you want to unhide, press the 'B' function key again.
    Select 'Hide Icon' to unhide it.

    Good luck!
    Protecting mobile data with GuardMyPhone
    Join our mobile security forum here

  3. #3
    lyramire's Avatar
    lyramire no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    257f46e8
    Posts
    38
    i wish it was hidden ive tried that. its not there:cry:

  4. #4
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Did you lose it when you canged Themes? Have you checked under Applications?

  5. #5
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Have you gone the the applications loader on your DM and see if the there just not installed?

  6. #6
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    Quote Originally Posted by Hack173 View Post
    Have you gone the the applications loader on your DM and see if the there just not installed?
    I would agree with this....go in to options>advanced options>applications on the BlackBerry and see if they are listed as installed. If they aren't you need to go through application loader and install them

  7. #7
    lyramire's Avatar
    lyramire no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    257f46e8
    Posts
    38
    no its not there... i am going to have to get a 3rd party memo pad, does anyone know of any?

  8. #8
    Hack173's Avatar
    Hack173 no está en línea banned
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    249E4D70
    Posts
    2,694
    Have you tried what i said?

  9. #9
    markgallant's Avatar
    markgallant no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    430
    Quote Originally Posted by lyramire View Post
    no its not there... i am going to have to get a 3rd party memo pad, does anyone know of any?
    You don't need a third party memo pad you just need to install the HH software on your pc and go through application loader.

  10. #10
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    I agree install hh software then make then run desktop manager. Click application loader . Look in there for memo pad. It should have a check in the box. If not put a check there. Then click next then finish. Everything should be back to normal!

  11. #11
    lyramire's Avatar
    lyramire no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    257f46e8
    Posts
    38
    whats hh software?

  12. #12
    scottvicius's Avatar
    scottvicius no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    318591be
    Posts
    137
    Its the handheld software for your phone. Try doing a search for your carrier on PinStack just type in**** hand held software. (****) is your providers name. Its not the software that came with your phone. Install the new software and it will add more features to your desktop software

  13. #13
    Havek's Avatar
    Havek no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    25
    thanks for the info I was missing task after updating the BB unit

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •