Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

I went through the same thing (though I haven't been able to get it fixed). ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

rsanty921 no está en línea Stack level 1

Re: Missing browser and other problems --- Please help?

Advertisement

I went through the same thing (though I haven't been able to get it fixed). I updated my phone 2 days after I got it thru the DM. Then I went to go to my browser, low and behold it's not there. So, I call Cingular. They can't help me. They send me to their technical support hotline. Can't help me. They resent the books. I did a master wipe. I tried registering the browser (again) and nothing. Then they transferred me to Blackberry's technical support hotline. The guy from Blackberry couldn't help me either. He tried everything they did. Then he told me to open up DM and go to advanced options in the DM and try clicking on the second option. Unfortunately it was greyed out and I couldn't select it. So somehow I managed to screw up my phone to the point where no one could fix it. Awesome I know. So needless to say I have yet to be able to fix it. I'm trying to download the new software and hope for the best. I'll keep you posted on if it works.

cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    PIN/ID
    ATA

wonder why they had you do a wipe after you resent service books.
    do you have a BIS account? you can log on there and send the books yourself....you will need to do that after installing the new OS anyway

rsanty921 no está en línea Stack level 1

well downloading that program from cingular's website (the new DM) helped. I've got my browser back and everything. Though now that I have it back, I can't say I like it all that much. Opera Mini is so much better by a long shot.

richiecall28 no está en línea Stack level 1

Thumbs up Re: Missing browser and other problems --- Please help?

Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    first problem.