Hello, I am new to Pinstack and I just bought my 8100 Pearl yesterday. I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

dwearnest no está en línea Stack level 1

Media Player: Loading MP3 through Device Manager

Advertisement

Hello, I am new to Pinstack and I just bought my 8100 Pearl yesterday. I was hoping if someone on here could help me out with loading mp3 onto my Pearl. I tried to just go to my documents/mymusic/... then any song like DaveMatthewsBand.Crash for example to load it, but then I was told by the device manager that song exceeds the limit for loading mp3, looks like it cant be over 2kb or something.

1) Is there a way to lift the limit so I can put the whole song?

2) If not, how do I make the file smaller so I can load a bunch of mp3 to listen to them instead of using my iPod?

3) Also, I do not yet have a SD card, can you only use a 1 gb card, I have heard that 2gb cards will not work? True

Thanks a lot for anyones help,

Dave

jonnyedge no está en línea Stack level 1
    PIN/ID
    204dc23d
    right now the pearl doesn't support 2gb, but rumor has it that there is a version of software coming out that will support the 2gb but thats completely hearsay. but a 1gb will work out just fine. you would need a memory card to load music on to the pearl using your device manager. the device manager is there to add smaller files such as ringtones or pictures, etc. if you want to compress your music to put it on your device through the device manager you might want to try to convert it to a .3gp file. that compress files to be so small. i know its a video file but i know on the motorola phones it works, and it might work on the blackberry's as well. but beware converting to a .3gp file does sacrifice the quality of the sound of your music.
    Jonny Edge
    PIN 204DC23D

Toddboy71 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    T o' Bee