Results 1 to 7 of 7

Just got my Pearl yesterday and absolutely love it! I've been wanting it ever since ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    GracieGirl's Avatar
    GracieGirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    Advertisement



    Just got my Pearl yesterday and absolutely love it! I've been wanting it ever since it came out and now I have it!

    I'm trying to move some ringtones onto my phone from my laptop. I have the newest versions of Desktop and Handheld Managers. I open up my Media Manager, and the arrows in the middle of the window cannot be used. AKA: I can't transfer anything.

    Help? Thanks!

  2. #2
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Make sure the files are in correct format and you're connected. Then just drag the file from any of your folder into a media manager folder.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Just do what peter said. Use the drag and drop method. Don't use the DM. Just maken sure your mass storage mode is on.

  4. #4
    GracieGirl's Avatar
    GracieGirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    The window's title bar says connected, and the music I'm trying to move is in the mp3 format, but still not working. Any other suggestions?

  5. #5
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Do you have a micro ad card? And can you see it in the media manager?

    If you're yetin to move mp3s in your devide memory chances are you won't be able cause the limit is 2.8mbs

  6. #6
    GracieGirl's Avatar
    GracieGirl no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    Nevermind! I got it! Thanks, guys!

  7. #7
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: Media Manager Question for Desktop Manager

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Ahh good there you go.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •