Results 1 to 8 of 8

I noticed some reboot issues having to do with the media card. I have tried ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    MIKECHOPS's Avatar
    MIKECHOPS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22

    media card reboot issue

    Advertisement



    I noticed some reboot issues having to do with the media card. I have tried everything mentioned from wiping the handheld to formating the card via pc and bb. I am using a sandisk 1gb microsd. The only thing left for me is to try another card. For those of you who have loads of music and pics, and have no problems, what kind of card are you using?

  2. #2
    kkwus74's Avatar
    kkwus74 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    PIN/ID
    320FB874
    Posts
    1,106
    im using a scandisk 2GB card and it works fine........

  3. #3
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Mike,

    Are you running 4.5 OS? I beleive that this is a common issue with that software.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  4. #4
    ItsNowOrNever's Avatar
    ItsNowOrNever no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    30485184
    Posts
    2,994
    If you are running 4.5, you should post your question here
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...ad.php?t=74021

    there are also answers listed there.
    Color---it's nothing but a hue of the rainbow...why do people place such importance in it?

  5. #5
    MIKECHOPS's Avatar
    MIKECHOPS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    I am running the latest version available for the tmobile 8120. 4.3.0.115

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    Choirboyl's Avatar
    Choirboyl no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    39
    Yeah I am having the same problem with my 8120, I called Tmobile about it and they said that it is a recognized problem and that they "have informed RIM" and that " RIM" is working toward repairing it. I think that there will be an improved OS soon with improvements coming out from RIM. I posted this earlier, I guess that no one noticed ...

  7. #7
    MIKECHOPS's Avatar
    MIKECHOPS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    I'm getting a new 4gig card on Monday. Hopefully that will fix it.
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    MIKECHOPS's Avatar
    MIKECHOPS no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    22
    Ok, I figured it out. If you transfer your music only, no problems. Somthing with the photos seems to cause the problem. Its been an hour and no reboot. As opposed to 5 mins. Ill update if anything changes.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •