Results 1 to 8 of 8

hi everyone, ive been searching thread after thread how to solve this problem, but nothing ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    blackpearl3's Avatar
    blackpearl3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4

    Question media card is not working in windows

    Advertisement



    hi everyone, ive been searching thread after thread how to solve this problem, but nothing works, ive done

    1. media card configuration and formatting
    2. configuration of drive letter in windows
    3. hard boot phone with SD
    4. ive tried two different device soft, first 4.5.0.124 from indosat and the last one i left in the phone 4.5.0.110 att.
    5. i can see the card from media manager but its because its trough bb processor
    6. im sure ive tried other things i dont remember hehe, but if you mention one that ive done ill tell

    my phone is a bb pearl 8120, ive tried in a tmobile 8120 and a att 8120(this one had a software version 4.5.0.52), so the people who believe tmo blocked this option is wrong. ive tried with a tmo 8100 with the same sd card and works flawlesly. my sd card is a sandisk 4gb. its like the bb never sends the request to windows.

    i dont know how to solve this problem but im sure of something, its the bb not windows.
    i hope someone helps me

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Can you browse and save to the media card with the 8120?

    Check your settings under Options / Memory and make sure that Mass Storage is Enabled.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    blackpearl3's Avatar
    blackpearl3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    garyF, thanks for replying
    but your solution was the first thing i checked when i got the problem

  4. #4
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    it sounds like your computer is not installing the proper drivers to see the BB.
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  5. #5
    blackpearl3's Avatar
    blackpearl3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    like i said, its the bb and not windows, cause you dont need to install drivers for windows to recognize the SD card. i already tried in several computers, 2 diff XP,2 diff vista, and checked the drive letters, and never worked.

    when testing with 8100, every computer shows the sd card.

  6. #6
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    do you have desktop manager installed?
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  7. #7
    blackpearl3's Avatar
    blackpearl3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    4
    yes, i have DM, i tried DM with media manager, DM without media manager, no DM at all, none works with 8120, but every one with 8100, same SD card

  8. #8
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    Does the 8120 "see the card"? ie Can you save photos to it?
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •