So i just got a 2gb memory card, its in the phone and formatted.. is ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

sadie84 no está en línea Stack level 7
    PIN/ID
    ask

media card

Advertisement

So i just got a 2gb memory card, its in the phone and formatted.. is it set and ready to go? I'm still pretty new to this. There was a pop up window saying something about maximum capacity or memory.. something that i can't remember at the moment. What's that all about? Also, under encryption, what's the diff. between the 3 options, device, sec. pass and sec pass & device?

Thanks

lovin2act no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: media card

Under "total space" and then "free space" does it show up? If yes then you are ready to go! Dont know what your pop up was exactly, was it on the PC or the BB? If on the BB I would think that was just a quick FYI for your new card. Cant remember if I got one or not when I first put my card in. Also encryption lets you lock down the data on your card if it ever gets removed I believe. However I don't know the difference in the 3 options there. I ran a search and found alot of people don't know and couldn't find one definitive answer yet.
    xoxo ;-)
    Last edited by lovin2act; 01-09-2008 at 07:28 PM.
    The very existence of flamethrowers proves that sometime, somewhere, some1 said 2 thmslvs "U knw, I really want 2 set those people over there on fire, but I'm just not close engh to get the job done".

rpol8052 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    Ask me!

Quote Originally Posted by sadie84 View Post
    So i just got a 2gb memory card, its in the phone and formatted.. is it set and ready to go? I'm still pretty new to this. There was a pop up window saying something about maximum capacity or memory.. something that i can't remember at the moment. What's that all about? Also, under encryption, what's the diff. between the 3 options, device, sec. pass and sec pass & device?

Thanks