Results 1 to 13 of 13

How do you view media card data from desktop... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    neog12's Avatar
    neog12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26

    Question Media card

    Advertisement



    How do you view media card data from desktop

  2. #2
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Media card

    options>media card turn media card support to on and mass storage support to on, then connect to you PC via USB


    then right click the start menu and click explore. you should see the drive as a removable drive

  3. #3
    nlewis44's Avatar
    nlewis44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31867643
    Posts
    40
    Well I have the vz 8130 and I use the roxio in DM to see mine.

  4. #4
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Media card

    that too if the OP has the latest Desktop Manager

  5. #5
    neog12's Avatar
    neog12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Media card

    using desktop manger 4.3
    have check media option mass storage is enabled?

  6. #6
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Media card

    ^^ yes it has to be enabled to see it in windows/desktop manager

  7. #7
    neog12's Avatar
    neog12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Media card

    Sorry where do you enable this option
    us aussie's can be dumb

  8. #8
    guyheavensent's Avatar
    guyheavensent no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    717cff09
    Posts
    548

    Re: Media card

    see post number 2


    goto options and goto media card, then proceed to enable them. then press the back button(arrow key) and click save

  9. #9
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: Media card

    options>advanced options>media card will get you there
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  10. #10
    neog12's Avatar
    neog12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Media card

    Tried options even reset setting and removed battery with no luck,
    must have a hardware fault as i am also missing memo pad and games

  11. #11
    nlewis44's Avatar
    nlewis44 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    31867643
    Posts
    40

    Re: Media card

    Reload ur software. Do a backup first.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  12. #12
    neog12's Avatar
    neog12 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Media card

    Quote Originally Posted by nlewis44 View Post
    Reload ur software. Do a backup first.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Hi reloaded ds software with 4.2 all ok now media card is shown

  13. #13
    rdills's Avatar
    rdills no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,255

    Re: Media card

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    It will ask you on your phone if you want to enable mass storage, as soon as you connect it to your pc. Select yes & all should be well. When I select yes, my pc opens a window that displays all the info on my card, without starting DM!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •