Results 1 to 6 of 6

I have a Blackberry Pearl 8100 locked to UK Vodafone. I have purchased unlock codes ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    JulianCBrown's Avatar
    JulianCBrown no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8

    Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    Advertisement



    I have a Blackberry Pearl 8100 locked to UK Vodafone.

    I have purchased unlock codes from 2 sources but neither worked.

    Today I got an unlock code direct from Vodafone UK. I entered it with a Vodafone SIM card in the 'phone and with no SIM card in the 'phone. Both times I just got "Code Error".

    My SIM Card Menu now reads:

    SIM Card: Security Disabled.
    SIM: Disabled.
    Network: Active.
    Network Subset: Disabled.
    Service Provider: Disabled.
    Corporate: Disabled.

    I presume that my 'phone is still locked (otherwise why would it state "Network Active") and I am VERY worried because I only have 4 "lives" left!

    Is it worth trying the code again with a non-Vodafone SIM card?

    If not, what can I do?

    And what happens when I use up all of my "lives"?

  2. #2
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    maybe it's just saying network active because you are still using a network for your service, not necessarily because it can't use another service or is still locked? Does that make sense? I'm not positive though, I'm just guessing. I'm sure someone more experienced will chime in quickly.

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    Yea the Network should say Disabled if the phone was unlocked.

  4. #4
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    Go with REDDOG187- I was just guessing. He sounds like he knows for sure.


    Quote Originally Posted by reddog187
    Yea the Network should say Disabled if the phone was unlocked.

  5. #5
    JulianCBrown's Avatar
    JulianCBrown no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    8

    Re: Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    Vodafone have sent me a second lot of unlock details today. They didn't work either.

    I'm now very desperate as I'm down to 3 "lives" left!

  6. #6
    avante's Avatar
    avante no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    2405C4B1
    Posts
    638

    Re: Massive Problems Unlocking My Pearl!

    Man I'm on the edge of my seat like I'm watching a suspense movie. Someone please tell him how to get his pearl unlocked before he runs out of lives!

    I wish I could help, best of luck to you!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •