Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

plugged in my BB to my PC ---> then laoded desktop manager ---> then hit ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Question mass storage mode?

    Advertisement



    plugged in my BB to my PC ---> then laoded desktop manager ---> then hit media manager ---> and now i get this massage that says. "Please activate mass storage mode on your device" now how do i do this to sync music and so on onto my BB?

  2. #2
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: mass storage mode?

    on your phone: options -> advanced -> media card.
    Hit the menu button. Choose: enable mass storage mode

    At this screen you can also set default options for mass storage mode

  3. #3
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    It just says a media card is not present in my device

  4. #4
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: mass storage mode?

    just a wild guess, do you have a memory card in your device?

  5. #5
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sci-Tek View Post
    just a wild guess, do you have a memory card in your device?
    no, i read that you dont need one do add a few music files.

  6. #6
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: mass storage mode?

    You need to have a media card installed on your BB in order to enable mass storage
    LOL @ Sci-Tek
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  7. #7
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    You need to have a media card installed on your BB in order to enable mass storage
    LOL @ Sci-Tek
    So the BB comes with no internal storage at all?

  8. #8
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by CaNe13 View Post
    no, i read that you dont need one do add a few music files.
    A few music files is going to take up your device memory way too fast and you will run out of precious space. I highly recommend getting an sd card. That way you'll be able to add more music, pics, ringtones and also video clips without worrying about memory loss.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  9. #9
    Sci-Tek's Avatar
    Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    849

    Re: mass storage mode?

    whyy meeeee! ;(

    /comfort myself.

    if you want them transfered to the phone you will need to send via bluetooth, I woudn't recomend it tho, you'll easily fill up the phone memory. Resulting in messages and call logg beeing eaten by the BB cookiemonster...
    Get a mediacard, its like 10$.

  10. #10
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by CaNe13 View Post
    So the BB comes with no internal storage at all?
    It has some but it's limited. If you use it up, like I said you will slow down your device
    and use up your memory. You'll start seeing memory loss issues on your BB.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  11. #11
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    ah gotcha, well i guess my 38 or so MB of free space would hold only 1 or 2 music files anyways, so ill wait on that SD card then

    Thanks for the help.

  12. #12
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: mass storage mode?

    SD cards are very inexpensive these days and well worth the investment. With the 8100's latest OS you can get up to a 4gb card.
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  13. #13
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    ah so i guess i wont that 6GB card tomorrow lol, just looked up london drugs and saw they sell microsd cards for 50$ for a 6gb.

  14. #14
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Yeah get a 4gb and save some $ too
    See the Official Latest OS threads updated regularly for All Devices.
    Forum Rules
    PinStack Trust Guide


  15. #15
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: mass storage mode?

    Quote Originally Posted by Lavagirl View Post
    Yeah get a 4gb and save some $ too
    Cool, thanks alot guys

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •