Results 1 to 9 of 9

Not sure if most people knew this... I have my phone to default to turn ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    akamurph's Avatar
    akamurph no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    47

    Mass storage mode...

    Advertisement



    Not sure if most people knew this... I have my phone to default to turn mass storage mode on when I connect it to my computer... I usually connect it to my computer at work so it can charge during the day. Little did I know calls can't come in when mass storage mode is turned on. Makes sense I guess, but I never read anything or tried it out until now, got some message about 'the device is unavailable'...

    my 2 cents

  2. #2
    Thirstee's Avatar
    Thirstee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Isn't that only when connected to a computer? It can be on when mobile.

  3. #3
    I7oobie's Avatar
    I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    3,563

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Yes, that only happens when it is connected to the computer. I suppose you don't want an incoming phone call to interupt your data transfer to the card, eh?
    Black G1 w/Root
    JesusFreke's Moddified RC30 v1.3
    Auto-rotate Enabled
    Auto-rotate Browser Enabled
    Manup's Blue Star 5 Theme

  4. #4
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    if you phone is hooked to the computer just for the purpose of charging (not transferrng data), do calls still not come in?

  5. #5
    HyperM3's Avatar
    HyperM3 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    451

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Quote Originally Posted by tecrishon
    if you phone is hooked to the computer just for the purpose of charging (not transferrng data), do calls still not come in?
    Ive gotten calls when I left my phone connected to the computer just for charging.

    Alex

  6. #6
    Thirstee's Avatar
    Thirstee no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    31

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Maybe i takes being hooked to DM to not ring

  7. #7
    shady7twenty4's Avatar
    shady7twenty4 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    71

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    when i have my bb attched to dm i stil get calls if im using it as a modem i stil get calles and my evdo gets interupted. But i have a problem how do you get the bb to go into mass storage mode. when i open the media manager in the dm i cant do anything until i put the phone into mass storage mode? how do i do this or how did you change that setting akamurph?

  8. #8
    firegeek's Avatar
    firegeek no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    222

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Go to your options>media card. Then you will see the mas storage settingss~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: Mass storage mode...

    Thats funny. I was in mass storage mode transferring a video to my MicroSD and a call came through. I chose to ignore it but it came through absolutely perfectly. So I dont know.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •