Results 1 to 8 of 8

can i use maps on my pearl it says it is on the phone under ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609

    maps

    Advertisement



    can i use maps on my pearl it says it is on the phone under appy but cant find where you get to it like an icon . i am on at&T

  2. #2
    blkbryadict's Avatar
    blkbryadict no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    151

    Re: maps

    The maps icon could be hidden. From the main menu screen press the Blackberry button (the spotted one to the left of the trackball) and select "show all." ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    jeffallen8's Avatar
    jeffallen8 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    Huh?
    Posts
    1,734

    Re: maps

    The doesn't work Ive tried that to Iv tried installing it again and the icon is no where. If you go into setting and apllications it says that its installed but you just cant find a icon to start the app. I bet its probably in your browser now or something. I dont know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. #4
    akordboy's Avatar
    akordboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    44

    Re: maps

    Try google maps. I like that alot better.

    Click Here - Google Maps for Mobile

  5. #5
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609

    Re: maps

    thank you. can i download it to my pc then load to phone or is the only way to down load directly from phone

  6. #6
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: maps

    only way to get google maps is to get it OTA (over the air) but you BB already comes with BB maps...but in order to use BB maps to its full functionality you need to have data services...if you just want to use maps on your PC there is google maps there and you can just always text yourself the directions from your PC...hope this helps

  7. #7
    iron07's Avatar
    iron07 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    PIN/ID
    22bf2ae1
    Posts
    609

    Re: maps

    yes it does thank you

  8. #8
    akordboy's Avatar
    akordboy no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Just Ask
    Posts
    44

    Re: maps

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you can only get google maps OTA

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •