Results 1 to 7 of 7

How do I change to manual/automatic network selection... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    suraj's Avatar
    suraj no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    7

    manual or automatic nework selection

    Advertisement



    How do I change to manual/automatic network selection

  2. #2
    williammuk's Avatar
    williammuk no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    22
    For 87xx or 72xx models, you should be able to do that from Options > Network > Network Selection Mode.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  4. #4
    mrdeeno's Avatar
    mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    371
    why choose manual vs. automatic?

  5. #5
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661
    When you choose manual you will not roam, so you wont have to worry about roaming charges, or dialing your area code, or anything else associated with roaming.

  6. #6
    mrdeeno's Avatar
    mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    371
    so for people with plans that have no roaming charges, it doesn't matter, correct?

  7. #7
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305
    You found it my friend
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •