Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hi all. I have a BB 8120 (O2 branded, Unlocked) with the latest OS (Orange ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    trynix's Avatar
    trynix no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    malfunctions? 8120

    Advertisement



    Hi all.
    I have a BB 8120 (O2 branded, Unlocked) with the latest OS (Orange one)


    To edit a contact, i can only do that if i'm on the main address book list. But for example if i go to the address book list, choose a contact so that his info is displayed, then click menu -> edit... it does nothing

    Also, i use multitap for typing but i dont know how can i make it so that the first letter of the first word is always capitalised! (or any latter that follows a fullstop etc.)

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: malfunctions? 8120

    im sorry not clear on your description or what your asking...

  3. #3
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Thumbs up Re: malfunctions? 8120

    Quote Originally Posted by trynix View Post
    Hi all.
    I have a BB 8120 (O2 branded, Unlocked) with the latest OS (Orange one)


    To edit a contact, i can only do that if i'm on the main address book list. But for example if i go to the address book list, choose a contact so that his info is displayed, then click menu -> edit... it does nothing

    Also, i use multitap for typing but i dont know how can i make it so that the first letter of the first word is always capitalised! (or any latter that follows a fullstop etc.)



    After editing details from address book , u need to save them 1st, then exit from his/her name

    When u want to change your fonts or anything related with letters, go to :-

    Options > language > input language & select your need


    Wellcome to the world of BB

  4. #4
    trynix's Avatar
    trynix no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    5

    Re: malfunctions? 8120

    Thanks for the replies!!

    In the Language section I still cant find how to auto capitalise the first letter of starting words or after fullstops?

  5. #5
    aswanideep's Avatar
    aswanideep no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    512

    Re: malfunctions? 8120

    Quote Originally Posted by trynix View Post
    Thanks for the replies!!

    In the Language section I still cant find how to auto capitalise the first letter of starting words or after fullstops?

    well , for that u've to use # key to gice your words small caps or Capital caps , use while typing

  6. #6
    peterthill's Avatar
    peterthill no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    281860C8
    Posts
    733

    Re: malfunctions? 8120

    Quote Originally Posted by trynix View Post
    Thanks for the replies!!

    In the Language section I still cant find how to auto capitalise the first letter of starting words or after fullstops?
    Call it feature or bug but there is no function the stop capitalise the first Letter.

    HTH
    Peter
    Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •