Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

When I took my black berry pearl out of the box last week, the maps ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    matty2013's Avatar
    matty2013 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Loss of blackberry maps

    Advertisement



    When I took my black berry pearl out of the box last week, the maps worked fine. After doing an Os Update, the program is still loaded but when I leave the phone to load the map. Nothing shows up. It just stays on the diagonal lines on the screen. I tried goin g to the blackberry website and re-downloading again with the phone plugged in so it could install directly. Still doesn't load the maps even when I leave the phone sitting still for 5 minutes...

    Any advice?
    On the Rogers network btw.

  2. #2
    bfdm_mexi's Avatar
    bfdm_mexi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24a27821
    Posts
    132

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    bump
    AT&T. 9000 Bold. Fresno, CA

  3. #3
    micherooo's Avatar
    micherooo no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    94

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    Tried doing a soft reset yet? I know I've had this same problem before...but somehow magically it worked again...must have been due to a reset....

  4. #4
    finnadat's Avatar
    finnadat no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    6

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    Quote Originally Posted by matty2013
    Any advice?
    try google maps instead - i like it better..

  5. #5
    russcrypto's Avatar
    russcrypto no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    369

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    First off, welcome to the stacks. It's always good to see a new stacker in our midst. Never hesitate to ask any question you might have. You won't get any gruff from us for not searching first, like some other "forums".

    Google maps is much better, IMO. However, if you must have BB Maps, do a hard reset. Just pull the battery out without turning the device off. Leave it out for around 30 seconds or so, then put it back in. This is a good trick to remember. It can be used to fix many problems.

    Let us know if this helps.
    Russcrypto

    Welcome to the Stacks!

    New to BlackBerry or Pinstack? Please Read:

    Forum Rules and Guidelines

    Click here to email me.

  6. #6
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    Welcome to the stacks, do a hard reset, if that doesnt work
    go into your bb browser and go to mobile.blackberry.com

    scroll all the way down and you are going to be able to download the BB maps again..

    any other questions, dont hesitate
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  7. #7
    matty2013's Avatar
    matty2013 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    No luck with the hard reset

  8. #8
    matty2013's Avatar
    matty2013 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    tried accessing mobile.blackberry.com through the browser, but my browser doesn't allow it. Besides I don't have a data plan

  9. #9
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    If you dont have a data plan you cant use the BB Maps application.
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  10. #10
    matty2013's Avatar
    matty2013 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    Really? I used it two or three times when I first took the phone out of the box...

  11. #11
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    Yea if you dont have data, it wont let you..
    And if it does, you might be getting charged for each kb sent..

    go to Options> Adv Options> Applications

    and check if the BB Maps App is still there..
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  12. #12
    matty2013's Avatar
    matty2013 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    yep
    Blackberry Maps 1.1.32

  13. #13
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    The App is probably hidden, if you press menu and then show all, it might appear again, but you most likely will only be able to see lines going accross and not an actual map
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

  14. #14
    mr_sneed's Avatar
    mr_sneed no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    11

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    hmmm, I realized I never had BB maps! So I go to intsall and get a message that BB maps are not available on the AT&T network! What's up with that??? I guess I'll stick with google.

  15. #15
    SeRViiCiiO's Avatar
    SeRViiCiiO no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    1,119

    Re: Loss of blackberry maps

    I use both Google Maps and BB Maps.

    You should be able to use BB Maps with At&t.
    If anything you can call customer service and they can resend the application
    Phone: T-Mo S4- Stock-Rooted


    [Former]
    Device: T-Mobile S3
    Device: HTC Amaze 4G
    Device: HTC Vision (T-Mobile G2)
    Device: BlackBerry (9700, 8900,8320,8120,8100)

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •