Results 1 to 6 of 6

Ok here's my problem. When I put my Pearl on "KEYBOARD LOCK" and I get ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Keyboard Lock

    Advertisement



    Ok here's my problem. When I put my Pearl on "KEYBOARD LOCK" and I get an incoming call, it says I'm unavailable and goes straight to my voicemail. Is there some sort of setting that allows my incoming calls come through to me even if my Pearl is on "KEYBOARD LOCK"??

    Thanks in advance,
    Rosalyn.

  2. #2
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: Keyboard Lock

    Rozzy, check your Phone Profile in Profiles. Go to Profiles/Scroll to Bottom/Advanced/Select profile you use/Click on Phone/Edit - Does it say "Yes" next to Do Not Disturb? If so, change it to no and that should work.

  3. #3
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Keyboard Lock

    It is set to "NO" on "Do Not Disturb". But I still have the same problem.

  4. #4
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Keyboard Lock

    Problem solved! I just set "Do Not Disturb" to "YES" and then I called my Pearl while is was on Keyboard Lock and it worked.

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Keyboard Lock

    rozzy9

    Do a Cold Reboot (Battery Out, wait 15-30 sec, Battery Back in), then call you BB again while it's on Keyboard Lock and see what happens now.

    Just trying to undersand what is going on with your BB.
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    rozzy9's Avatar
    rozzy9 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    242

    Re: Keyboard Lock

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    rozzy9

    Do a Cold Reboot (Battery Out, wait 15-30 sec, Battery Back in), then call you BB again while it's on Keyboard Lock and see what happens now.

    Just trying to undersand what is going on with your BB.
    Rcbjr
    It works now. I had to change the "Do Not Disturb" to YES.. that way when I call and it's on keyboard lock it rings like normal instead of going straight to voicemail. Thanks for your help everyone!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •