Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Hi all. I'm new to this forum and I've had my BB pearl for about ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    motumbo's Avatar
    motumbo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    9

    JVM error 513 HELP!

    Advertisement



    Hi all. I'm new to this forum and I've had my BB pearl for about a week. love it!

    however, I'm going out of my mind because all I'm getting is a screen that says JVM error 513. When I hit reset the same screen reappears. How can I fix this?

    Will the new OS install that is currently unavailble from TMOBILE do the trick?

    Thanks so much for your help!

  2. #2
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    If you only have the reset screen appearing, you can try a battery pull but if that doesn'T change anything a wipe and reinstall will be the solution
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._step_fix.html
    This thread should help you....
    hope this helps
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    Motumbo. Let us know how you make out and if you need any additional help with this.

  4. #4
    peterbabiy's Avatar
    peterbabiy no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23DE41AA
    Posts
    1,926

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    Welcome to the Stacks

  5. #5
    motumbo's Avatar
    motumbo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    9

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    it worked! thankyou so much!

  6. #6
    francfir10's Avatar
    francfir10 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    soo, what can i do if i dont have a backup to restore???

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    Then you have to start fresh. Sorry.

    Now at least you know you should backup...ALWAYS BACKUP...at least once a week.

    It saves you a ton of headaches down the road.

  8. #8
    clama1122's Avatar
    clama1122 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12

    I need a solution to "JVM error 513" HELP PLEASE!

    I'm new to all this as well....I have a JVM ERROR 513 RESET on my screen (which is all white)i've reset a couple of times but nothing...please help

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: I need a solution to "JVM error 513" HELP PLEASE!

    Quote Originally Posted by clama1122
    I'm new to all this as well....I have a JVM ERROR 513 RESET on my screen (which is all white)i've reset a couple of times but nothing...please help
    check out the link in post number 2 that should get you going.

  10. #10
    clama1122's Avatar
    clama1122 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    Im in trouble....now my screen is still white but with what appears to be an "applications" icon circled and with a line crossing in the middle...which prob means that i have no applications in my BB....wat do i do??? it seems like its getting worse

  11. #11
    clama1122's Avatar
    clama1122 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    I Got It !!!! Thanks For Everyones Help....this Site Is Amazing....tks Again

  12. #12
    Amoraw1's Avatar
    Amoraw1 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: JVM error 513 HELP!

    I have the same problem with jvm 513 error but when I'm trying to download the os from cingular, it ask me personal information which doesnt respond to download. Can you please help me in providing the OS from cingular or whatever carrier. My carrier is T-moble and they dont have this devise.

  13. #13
    gabgab's Avatar
    gabgab no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1

    saaaavveee me!!!!!!

    ok!! so i have the jvm error 513... ive tried downloading the software to my computer and plugging in my phone and doing that 13 step process with the application loader but when i get to this point... i have nothing to upload to my phone...etc..... please help me i dont know what to do... i hve been trying to fix this for 5 days...

    mutombo can you help me out since u succeeded already!!!

  14. #14
    mjg100191's Avatar
    mjg100191 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    1
    Hey Im New To This Website And Im Goin Thru The Same Problem And I Already Called Bcostumer Surves But They Told Me I Had To Go To The Store Wich I Dont Want To So Can Someone Plz Help Me........

  15. #15
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    Mjg you will need to reload your operating system. You have to download it and install it to your pc then us app loader to reinstall it to your device. I am wap so can't post the links you will need but maybe one of our fellow stackers will be kind enough to do that for you.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •