I got an 8100 that was locked to Tmobile. I unlocked it, but the phone ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

kjfreepta no está en línea Stack level 1

just unlocked the 8100, but I can't hear?

Advertisement

I got an 8100 that was locked to Tmobile. I unlocked it, but the phone # that it lists as my phone number is incorrect and I can't hear anything on the phone.

I am totally new to Blackberry and have no idea what to do. Help please. Thanks

Keith

RedNightHawk no está en línea Stack level 3
    What SIM/Carrier are you using now?

And if you call what should be your current number now does your phone ring?
    Last edited by RedNightHawk; 11-12-2008 at 10:56 PM. Reason: Edited to add the bit re: incoming calls.

AT&T.
    Yes phone will ring, and I am able to call another phone.
    But when calling or receiving a call no sound comes out of the speaker.
    The only sound I can get is a ring for incoming calls.

Number one, do a battery pull (pull the battery out when the phone is on, wait about 30 seconds and pop it back in), or download SoftReset and do a softreset.

Then see if your number is showing correctly, and check if you play a video if you're getting sound (I assume you will since the ringtone is playing). If you happen to have a headset plug it in and see if you're getting sound from that during a call.

Also, chew some bubble gum. That way if you came here to chew bubble gum and kick a$$, you'll be done chewing bubble gum and ready to kick a and get this resolved.

Suppose I should mention the obvious and point out that the phone volume and media volume aren't linked, so make sure volume is up on phone calls not turned off or anything. I'm assuming you've already done that though.
    Last edited by RedNightHawk; 11-13-2008 at 12:38 AM.

moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Quote Originally Posted by RedNightHawk View Post